Ratings based on 6,070 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawndale California

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This Hotel is in a great spot to stay in. My wife and I were very happy to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: main area, pools, workout area, cleanliness of room
Cons: Bed, screen door, entrance to building 8.
The beautiful main area, nice pools, the workout room, the cleanliness & spaciousness of my room were positives. The mattress was not uniform in firmness.The screen door to the balcony in my room didn't slide without coming off. The entrance to building 8 was shabby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkeley

Big property. No issues but nothing special.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nothing special, fine but bland. Tower plus motel-like outbuildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Had a suite on the 17th floor. The room was immaculate. The casual dining restaurant is one of the best in Salt Lake City. Overall a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Little America is nothing but a clean, refreshing first-class hotel. I will not stay at any other hotel in Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, UT

Close to City Creek

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We come here quite frequently however this stay was probably the least pleasant we've encountered. Had to wait over an hour for room to be ready. Were woken up at 9am by hotel staff to clean the room. Next time we may opt to stay with Marriott or Doubletree.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse UT

Make sure you put out your do not disturb

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Update the dang room, what are we still in the 70s?
Location: Something Snarky and not nice so I will skip this part
Make sure you put out your do not disturb sign if you don't want a maid banging on your door over and over until you stagger out of bed in your underwear and open up the door and ask where's the fire? She'll respond in broken English, would you like your room cleaned, to which you'll say no I want to sleep until 9 am when my alarm goes off. I called the front desk and asked why their maids bang on the door at 8 am and they said well did you put out your do not disturb sign? I said I didn't. They said well if you don't want to be woken up you need to do that. So it's basically my fault. I should review myself and give myself two stars for forgetting the sign, but since I hate blaming myself for things I will blame Little America. There I'm selfish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel with beautif accommodations for every price range. Gorgeous lobby with both a casual and fine dining restaurants. Also nice lounge area with live music. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A nice place to stay in Salt Lake

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Little America is a Salt Lake original offering excellent rooms and FINE dinning at a reasonable cost. I was in the older section yet the room was modernize and very nice. It was clean, fully functional, private and with easy access to my car. The hotel's amenities are top notch. Excellent shops with unique merchandise and art works, and excellent food. Easy walking distance to downtown Salt Lake and freeway close. A+ for Little America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect for us!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were in SLC visiting our daughter . Our room was spacious, clean, and very convenient. The grounds are beautiful, and we enjoyed breakfast in their outdoor patio every morning. We could walk all over downtown and only a ten minute drive from our daughter's house. Most definitely will stay here again.