Ratings based on 6,292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel for most part.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice, very clean hotel. Decor is very outdated though. I felt like I was staying in my grandmothers house. And then we had a super, but VERY tiny, modern bathroom. Strange how they meshed the two decor styles. There was no fridge or microwave either - which is a basic staple in hotel rooms now. There was certainly the room to fit them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to city center and easy to find

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay! Good in-house dining experience and shops. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We loved this place! Great food, gorgeous pool, kind staff. Enjoyed 2 mirrors with lighting allowing both of us to get ready at the same time. Convenient full length mirror too. Comfy bed and very clean. A little too warm but opened the windows and turned the heat off and it became comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Easy check in, friendly staff, great restaurant & beautiful appointments. Fantastic room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK property; apathetic employees

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The main public section of the hotel is comfortable -- large with a cafe and restaurant. It is about a block to the free tram, and a few blocks from downtown restaurants and bars. The property is rather sprawling. Your room may be a bit of a walk to the main section of the hotel. The photos, especially the bathroom, were not representative of the room I was given. The staff was consistently disengaged, with the exception of Clark who handled our luggage on check in and Stephanie the concierge who were both lovely and helpful. Questions were generally answered with the bare minimum of information and our presence went unacknowledged until I asked someone to help me. Overall, my experience with the hotel added nothing to the overall delightful time I had in SLC. Therefore, I have no reason to return to the hotel or recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington Utah

It was a motel 30 years old

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Paid 100 dollars for a motel could have upgraded two different times for $50 or $100 it's a scam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UTAH

CENTRALLY LOCATED IN SALT LAKE

Posted Oct 13, 2017
GOOD FOOD AT CAFE, $8.50 CAB RIDE TO FOOTBALL STADIUM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to Temple square

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very comfortable got a room upgrade to a large suite for minimal charge. Very happy with service and atmosphere. Take the TRAX light rail outside to temple square for free all year round. Will stay again when in Salt Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GRANDE PRAIRIE

Posted Oct 10, 2017
great location,comfort room, front desk stuff was really helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!
Cons: Not one thing!
Everything about our stay was amazing. We will recommend Little America any chance we can. They have earned our future business. No other hotel will be considered.