Ratings based on 6,052 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, UT

Close to City Creek

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We come here quite frequently however this stay was probably the least pleasant we've encountered. Had to wait over an hour for room to be ready. Were woken up at 9am by hotel staff to clean the room. Next time we may opt to stay with Marriott or Doubletree.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse UT

Make sure you put out your do not disturb

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Update the dang room, what are we still in the 70s?
Location: Something Snarky and not nice so I will skip this part
Make sure you put out your do not disturb sign if you don't want a maid banging on your door over and over until you stagger out of bed in your underwear and open up the door and ask where's the fire? She'll respond in broken English, would you like your room cleaned, to which you'll say no I want to sleep until 9 am when my alarm goes off. I called the front desk and asked why their maids bang on the door at 8 am and they said well did you put out your do not disturb sign? I said I didn't. They said well if you don't want to be woken up you need to do that. So it's basically my fault. I should review myself and give myself two stars for forgetting the sign, but since I hate blaming myself for things I will blame Little America. There I'm selfish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel with beautif accommodations for every price range. Gorgeous lobby with both a casual and fine dining restaurants. Also nice lounge area with live music. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A nice place to stay in Salt Lake

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Little America is a Salt Lake original offering excellent rooms and FINE dinning at a reasonable cost. I was in the older section yet the room was modernize and very nice. It was clean, fully functional, private and with easy access to my car. The hotel's amenities are top notch. Excellent shops with unique merchandise and art works, and excellent food. Easy walking distance to downtown Salt Lake and freeway close. A+ for Little America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect for us!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were in SLC visiting our daughter . Our room was spacious, clean, and very convenient. The grounds are beautiful, and we enjoyed breakfast in their outdoor patio every morning. We could walk all over downtown and only a ten minute drive from our daughter's house. Most definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. Great price for a great hotel. The room was very spacious and nice. It was close to everything you needed downtown. There are no complaints here! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

FINALLY NEW DOOR LOCKS

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Always very clean, with lots of security visible at all times.
Cons: I think their rates could be improved. Not a bargain like it used to be.
Location: Right next to a light rail stop, five blocks south of Temple Square. Best location in town for access to anything.
If you have ever stayed at Little America's older sections you know that the locks were a strange key type that could be at times difficult to open. Now they have entered the 21st century with key cards that work perfectly. Seems minor but when you cant get in your room at 11:30 at night and have to go back to the check in desk it can get a little tiresome. Our room was as always very clean and kind of comfortable, but regardless of AC setting it was too hot Rather than change rooms, and get a similar "too hot" room I just put up with it. I did inquire of others in the same wing and they all said that the AC was not keeping up with the heat wave. So..... nice clean room, new locks, comfortable bed, but poor AC. Little America is a unique hotel. We stay there on any SLC trip and will continue to do so, as long as we can get one of the cheaper rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good place to arrive in SLC

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Was our starting point hotel for a road trip, nice and friendly atmosphere. Big complex with in- and outdoor pool, garden, restaurants and gift shops. Nice room, not the newest but spacious and comfortable. Very friendly staff, safe. Walking distance even with kids. Tram and restaurants nearby. Good starting point to explore. Relax when you return. Had no Breakfast booked, because of business prices. Could have it customized to your room, dinner place looked nice but also Hotel prices, so did not try as a Family. Improvement: Create a smoking area for guests, with bench and flower pots, that we smokers can sit down and enjoy, and don't have to gather around the doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manheim, PA

Easy stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Close to free trolley that takes you to center of town. Good restaurant on site. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is beautiful and convenient to restaurants

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: amenities!!
Centrally located, highways are easily accessible.