Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Temple Square

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good hotel to stay at for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints General Conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta,GA

Best place to stay if you like to walk to place.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: You can walk to the historic Temple Square .
I felt safe to walk to and from the hotel. Everything you need is at walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop over

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Location: Visit Trmple square see the Tabernacle bhoir on Sunday mornings
Good hotel near everything Quiet at the weekend Ask staff for local information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Beautiful place, conveniently located

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My family and I had a great stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is centrally located in the city. It's less than 15 minutes to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Great Views! Discovered a beautiful city!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and centrally located. Room are spacious and offer views of surrounding mountains and cityscape! Easy access to shopping and dining!
Cons: Parking garage for visitors can be a bit confusing. Once parked, elevator signs were nowhere in sight.
Location: Centrally located to the City Creek Shopping area (a must see), architecturally beautiful library, performing arts, historic city bldg. and dining!
SLC sits in a valley surrounded by beautiful mountain ranges and views from this hotel will not disappoint! It is centrally located downtown, close to shopping, dining, and transportation. The city has nice wide, clean sidewalks and boasts extra wide streets based on a grid system that makes it easy for visitors to navigate. One bit of advice . . . the city blocks are long, so keep that in mind when looking at a map and walking. We were with a group who gathered for a reunion and we took a self guided walking tour of downtown. Easy stroll and much to see and visit (don't miss the new City Creek Shopping area). We found many dining options within walking distance in the city center. A bit further east of downtown, we visited the Natural History Museum (a highlight our trip). We also drove up State Street to see the State Capitol and up and down the easily navigated streets to see an example of the various styles of architecture showcased in homes, churches, government buildings, and nearby neighborhoods (even dined at the Saturday Farmers Market in Pioneer Park). More to SLC than just an easy drive to the nearby ski resorts!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Mince hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I liked the place. What I didn't like that on top of paying for my room I also had to pay for parking.
1 out of 5
by Danny

NOISY MARRIOTT SLC

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
very NOISY hotel, 2 stars at best. Small beds. No noise policy. NOISY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Conveniently located in downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were the best. In the summer in Gallivan Park, they do have concerts, but that did not bother us.
Cons: Salt Lake City needs to get a handle on its homeless problem. It is not the hotel's fault, and is worse in other areas.
Location: City Creek Mall, Harmon's Market (if you need anything), and a wonderful Himalayan restaurant all are close by.
The hotel looks new on the outside and in the common areas, but the rooms reveal that it is not so new. It's been a long time since I've been in a Marriott without a small refrigerator in the room. Nevertheless, they have done a reasonably good job of maintaining the rooms, though updating them would be useful (i.e. more outlets conveniently located with USB charging ports). The staff was VERY good. We would stay there again if we came to the area and wanted to be conveniently located downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice, comfortable stay. Clean, great location. Recommend
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Nothing horrible but will not be going back.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The service was amazing. Great staff. Our room was run down and not in the best condition with banged up tables and doors.