Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cache Valley, Ut

Perfect for Christmas getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This hotel made the perfect getaway for my husband and me. With City Creek only a couple of blocks away, we were able to do some Christmas shopping. Then we headed to Temple Square to enjoy the lights. We also loved our view of the ice rink and lights at the Gallivan Center. Our room was perfect. I really have no complaints. It was clean, it was comfortable, and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The cleaning staff did not clean our room daily. They stood in the hallway taking selfies. Otherwise the hotel is good. Old fashioned decor, definitely needs a modern upgrade. But it’s clean and convenient to downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to Ciry Creek for shopping

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Beautiful lobby and services from the valet to housekeeping is informative and so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Temple Square

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good hotel to stay at for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints General Conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta,GA

Best place to stay if you like to walk to place.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: You can walk to the historic Temple Square .
I felt safe to walk to and from the hotel. Everything you need is at walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop over

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Location: Visit Trmple square see the Tabernacle bhoir on Sunday mornings
Good hotel near everything Quiet at the weekend Ask staff for local information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Beautiful place, conveniently located

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My family and I had a great stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is centrally located in the city. It's less than 15 minutes to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Great Views! Discovered a beautiful city!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and centrally located. Room are spacious and offer views of surrounding mountains and cityscape! Easy access to shopping and dining!
Cons: Parking garage for visitors can be a bit confusing. Once parked, elevator signs were nowhere in sight.
Location: Centrally located to the City Creek Shopping area (a must see), architecturally beautiful library, performing arts, historic city bldg. and dining!
SLC sits in a valley surrounded by beautiful mountain ranges and views from this hotel will not disappoint! It is centrally located downtown, close to shopping, dining, and transportation. The city has nice wide, clean sidewalks and boasts extra wide streets based on a grid system that makes it easy for visitors to navigate. One bit of advice . . . the city blocks are long, so keep that in mind when looking at a map and walking. We were with a group who gathered for a reunion and we took a self guided walking tour of downtown. Easy stroll and much to see and visit (don't miss the new City Creek Shopping area). We found many dining options within walking distance in the city center. A bit further east of downtown, we visited the Natural History Museum (a highlight our trip). We also drove up State Street to see the State Capitol and up and down the easily navigated streets to see an example of the various styles of architecture showcased in homes, churches, government buildings, and nearby neighborhoods (even dined at the Saturday Farmers Market in Pioneer Park). More to SLC than just an easy drive to the nearby ski resorts!
5 out of 5
by Sage

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great minus having to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
by Martin

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
clean, comfortable, friendly, and close to everything.