Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado is home

Comfort

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We loved this Marriott..the most comfortable bed.. comforter.. pillows ever We are going to purchase them from Marriott catalog for our home! Beautiful setting.. wonderful breakfasts & had great dinners there 2 nights We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchum Idaho

Concert at Red Butte Gardens

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Incredibly friendly and extremely helpful staff. The entire staff including Jerika the Hotel Manager, the Operations Manager and the van drivers. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Jericka Latiker- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We can't wait to see you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Jericka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clarify cleaning plan.
Location: Bakery down the street is GREAT.
Our room wasn't cleaned up one day. We asked, and received clean towels, but the attendant "couldn't take the dirty ones". "Just leave them in the hall". We did. Pool was nice. Comforters were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location in U of U Research Park area

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location! Close to Emigration Canyon, Red Butte Gardens, the Utah Natural History Museum, the University of Utah. Good options for running too.
Good solid Marriott experience. Starbucks inside, nice airy lobby, renovated well kept rooms. Location is great if you're going to be on the east side of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Jericka Latiker- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Marriott. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in Hospitality, Jericka
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We had a long day of travel when we got to the hotel or met and exceeded our expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Jericka Latiker- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Marriott. Our goal is customer service and it looks like we exceeded that with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Jericka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location to what we were there for
Cons: TV reception
I was very disappointed with TV reception. Only a few were digital and the most were analog and reception was snowy like the 50"s. I'm a news junkie and FOX Cable News was almost impossible to watch, not like a Marriott should be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to University hospital.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed here the night before we had to be at the hoshospital. Close to the U, clean, and upscale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Got in @ 1am & hotel staff worked with me to get me and my boys right away. He gave us candy as a welcome gift. So nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, noiseless, excellet location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent service, excellent staff, very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, no complaints or problems!