Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointing one night

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Convenient and close to downtown.
Cons: Highly recommend more than one hotel staff in case of need, help, and emergency.
Location: Go to one block away Thai restaurant. Their dinner portion is big. Can't finish it.
Very disappointing. Fortunately, we stayed for one night. When the toilet was clogged, the front desk was called. Unfortunately, one person was there. He couldn't step away, come up, and help. I was being told to go down, got a plunge, and did it myself. What would be happened if there was a fire, accident, etc. You have to be on your own. It was unbelievable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Loud rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Close to downtown
The walls are very thin so you can hear what your neighbors are saying/watching/doing. The food at breakfast was gone by 830 despite advertising it being served until 9
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

If it gets the job done...

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Fridge and microwave in the room
Location: On the edge of the downtown area. Near to some nice pubs and restaurants if you don't mind walking a few miles.
This one is showing a bit of wear and tear on it, but not too bad. This was close enough to the downtown area we could walk there in 5-10 minutes, which worked well for our group. The breakfast selection was actually better than we had at the high-class hotel hosting the convention we went down for. If you don't plan to spend a ton of time in your hotel room, it gets the job done!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud guests!

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Too loud.....was kept up most of the night because of noisy guests above us. Would’ve been nice to have someone enforce quiet hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Place was in horrible disrepair and very dirty Will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Still trying to get a receipt for reimbursement. Quick check in and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Called ahead for a late check in. Front desk friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Convenient to the Salt Palace Convention Center

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: My absolute favorite perk was the hot breakfast included with our stay! Who wants to go out in the cold at 6 AM to look for a restaurant?
Cons: There were only TWO hangers in the closet. The mismatched carpet on the stair landing should be replaced.
Location: This motel is about 4/5 of a mile from the Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square and the Family History Library--an easy walk.
We selected this motel because it was an easy walk to the Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square and the Family History Library. Our room was somewhat small for two people, but had a queen-sized bed, TV, microwave, small refrigerator, coffee-maker and ironing board. The tabletop electrical outlets were convenient for recharging our mobile devices. My absolute favorite perk was the hot breakfast included with our stay! Who wants to go out in the cold to look for a restaurant that's open at 6 AM? The staff did a very good job of keeping linens stocked and the room tidy throughout our five-night stay. Extra toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc.) were available from the front desk, and we definitely needed them as they were quite small. The parking lot is also rather small for the size of the building. There appeared to be a below-ground floor, but it was not open for use while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Had a problem with some very drunk people at check in time but front staff took care of it well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Paying for location

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Not walkable to downtown, but short drive.
It’s was a good hotel, but the carpets and top blankets need updating.