Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thieves

Posted Oct 8, 2017
They were unwilling to work with us. Charged us for our whole stay when we were not even there! Then rented the room again !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why make a reservation if you won't honor it?

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I arrived at the Rodeway Inn ready to check in. Although I noted that I had a dog on my reservation, the attendant said they did not have my reserved room available. Instead the only room was almost twice as expensive. They told me there was nothing they could do. So I reluctantly paid the fee because it was late and I needed the room. When I got to my room, only one light that worked in the room. It was a small desk lamp. Upon pulling back the covers, there was dried dog(?) poop on the blanket. Terrible experience. Enough said.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very cheap. Lots of deferred maintenance.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Very inexpensive
Cons: Lots of deferred maintenance. See above comments
Location: 25 minute walk to Temple Square. Or 10 minute walk to very inexpensive and handy electric train rides to Temple Square.
Very inexpensive. If you are looking to save costs for lodging in Salt Lake City, this is a good place. Lots of poor maintenance. Windows were very dirty. Room smelled a little. Refrigerator was noisy. Air Conditioner was noisy. One of the electrical outlets did not work. Wash basin was cracked. Hallway was in disarray - discarded stuff all over the place. They were in midst of redoing hallway carpet. Door frame was damaged, evidence of prior burglary attempt. Missing table in the room. TV reception was poor. On the plus side, they just started free breakfast with eggs, waffles, etc. Food was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

OK, but there was a couple rough things.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel had friendly and helpful staff, and made an effort to keep things clean and running smoothly. I was happy to have an iron, board, hair dryer and mini-fridge. The bed was decent and clean. However, aside from the entry way, the rooms felt old and musty, and like smoke, even though I had a non-smoking room. One of the chairs was broken in my room, and the television didn't work. The key card kept locking me out, and I had to get it "re-activated" several times. The elevator felt like it might collapse each time I used it, and often the halls were full of random stuff like broken lamps, old TV's etc. One of the reasons I went with this place was because of the FULL breakfast. I was quite unimpressed with their selection: mainly surgary carbs like waffles, fruit loops, white bread, jam, and muffins. There was zero protein or anything FRESH to be found.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel was very basic. Rooms lacked a lot of the extras (like hangers); however the front desk person was extremely nice and helpful. Don't count on the continental breakfast as it was 'toast'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hallways were an absolute mess. The room hadn't been vacuumed, coffee maker in the room was discusting as if it has never been cleaned. Overall, hotel was in poor condition:(
1 out of 5
by Vola

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, but there are so many decent hotels around the area. The general condition of the hotel was so bad.. They claim breakfast is included, and indeed it was, but there was nothing in their refrigerator. The wafers were available but crowded. The parking entrance and exit were the same (and one lane), and we almost crashed with another car when coming in. Something to consider: they seems to be working on the building when we have been there so hopefully there will be a change soon. The pictures they put are Photoshopped. .
2 out of 5
by joaquin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very very disappointing. Our room was NOT at all like the images posted on Hotels.com for this hotel. Terribly outdated room and extremely uncomfortable - especially for my wife who has cancer. Construction all around us, noisy, and again ... not mention of construction on the website.