Ratings based on 1,898 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

The hotel was convenient and close to the venue.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: I liked how it was in downtown SLC and very close to the event I attended.
Cons: The elevator had broke down and so I had to walk around the hotel and into the park garage from out side. If they had a service to get to car w/bags.
Location: it was very close to the event that I attended. They had a walk way straight to the salt palace. It was great!
The Hotel was great to work with. They let me check in a little early. the Hostess at the front was very accommodating. The room was clean and I slept well. Unfortunately, I was not able to check out the other amenities that the hotel offered. Maybe next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jessica F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to hear that your time in the city was a successful one. We did want to apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators and we appreciate your patience and understanding while we got that up and running again. We hope to see you next time you should find yourself in Salt Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation !

Posted Jul 18, 2017
First ever visit to Salt Lake City to graduate from WGU (MSN Nursing). Located next door to Salt Palace, the Radisson was perfect for our needs. Quiet, clean, superior service and attentive employees - we were very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jessica F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had such a great stay and a successful trip away from home. We try our best to make every interaction with our guests memorable and we're happy to hear that you had a pleasing experience. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in better hotels....Spa wasn't functional

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Difficult to maintain room temperature without it turning on/off constantly all day. None of the small amenities continental bkft etc. Not all staff at the front desk were personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jessica F., Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Expensive for lack of amenities.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
1 king ordered / queens in room Water vending machines did not work Bathtub stained and cracked Location was not worth the price The should offer at least a continental breakfast and a different pillow choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jessica F, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not worth it

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Bed was extremely firm and was exhausted the whole week I was there. Spent 15 minutes trying to comunicate with the cleaning manager to let her know my room had not been cleaned yet when she asked. Asked to refund last night of stay at beginning of the trip for unrelated reasons and they had me jump through hoops before ultimately refusing to do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Radisson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Justin, Thank you for staying with us and for your comments in regards to your stay. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced while here with us. I sincerely hope you voiced your concern with one of our supervisors or managers at the front desk so we were able to accommodate you and turn things around. If we were unable to, please reach out to me personally to see how we can appropriately take care of you. Thank you again for you comments as we do sincerely use them to help better our facility and services offered. All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My family of four stopped in Salt Lake on our vacation between stops at Yellowstone and Moab. We stayed one night here as we wanted to see Salt Lake and chose this hotel for its central location to the downtown area. From the hotel, we were able to walk to the mall, State Capitol building and see the nearby Mormon Temples (although we are not Mormon ourselves, one can still appreciate the architecture). I was disappointed that breakfast was not included but was not willing to pay almost $20 per person which seems unreasonable. I'm also not a fan of paying to park but did expect this beforehand as it is like most metropolitan hotels. The parking spaces were extremely tight and I have no idea how the guy next to me was able to get out of his car unless he went out the sunroof. Hotel was quiet, clean, modern, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jessica F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and that you were able to enjoy your time while in the city. We appreciate your feedback on our amenities. It's invaluable information that we use as we work on improving our facilities to provide the best service for our guests. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

great location to the conference centre

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was lovely, very clean and well presented. I checked in great but would have loved more info, for example indication of the Wi-Fi logon details, no hotel info folder in room but was also not told about the concierge app. I would stay here again and recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Radisson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review! We are pleased to hear our location worked well for your needs and I do apologize we did not communicate to your the details in regards to the WiFi and I-Concierge app upon arrival, we will work with our front office staff to be more detailed in their arrival process. Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Our Best, Radisson Front Office Manager Our Best, Radisson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and short walk to Mormon temple. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in downtown Salt Lake City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Radisson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review! We are pleased to hear our location worked well for your needs and thank you for your recommendation for incoming guests. We will look forward to welcoming you again upon your return to Salt Lake. Our Best, Radisson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice beds. Easy walk to everything. fridge in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Radisson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Aimee, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review! We are very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our location worked well for your needs, also, thank you for the splendid score! It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your stay in Salt Lake and we hope to welcome you back again soon! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

wonderful stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Perfectly located, lovely room, friendly staff. We enjoyed our 3 day stay as tourists using SLC as base for the land art nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Radisson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Radisson and that our location worked well for your needs. We do strive very hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasurable stay and we love to hear back when they have! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager