Ratings based on 3,377 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was extremely quiet.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Price, comfort of room.
My room was much quieter than any high priced hotel/inn/motel I've been in. I was mentally questioning my choice for this place because of how the people staying and the staff appearance however I was extremely pleased. Don't always judge a book by it's cover, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The people staying there were extremely pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cali

Not best economy hotel, good for business people

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: I liked it that it had free airport shuttle service and was close to other hotels, gas station just across the street and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Yes! Need to clean their rooms of Molds, carpet, and change sheets more often!
Registration was good and easy, but got lost finding room among the several buildings of the two hundred rooms. Got into my room finally and did my usual bed check for bed bugs. Pulling the covers back, found some hairs at the top and bottom of bed with some yellow stain on the sheet. I then checked the bathroom and found some molds on ceiling of the shower. The carpet obviously hasn't been cleaned lately. I complained to the front desk by phone, but it was too late for maid to change sheets till next day. The desk was apologetic, but it left a bad impression on the cleanliness of the hotel and it's staff work ethics. No-smoking room still had odors of smoke, but not too bad. But the hotel was located in an area with lots of other hotels, restaurants and not far from the airport. They have a free shuttle to pick you up and bring you back to the airport. Have continental breakfast, but go across the street hotel has great restaurant for all meals. The hotel has several building, 2-3 floors with lots of rooms and lots of parking. They don't even have a modern TV yet, to show you how modern and up keep this place is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: Fix the card entry door, make it safe. Keep it clean, lots of leaves and junk from outside are in the buildings.Front desk people who want to be there
Location: Want to the state capital building
We arrived very late, called a couple of times to ensure they didn’t give away our room. It was close to the train station so that worked well for us. The cab company that they recommended ripped us off, told us when we got to our destination that he had no change so we paid more than triple for a $6 fare. The front desk people weren’t very helpful with suggestions on things to do, places to eat in the area, just told us all the info they had was in their brochure stand which didn’t have any info on restaurants, places to eat etc. The door to the building was supposed to be a card entry but it was broken. The breakfast was ok but the state of the area was appalling, some people had let their kids throw cereal all over the floor, they asked not to take food out of the dining area but people came in & overloaded plates and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much Better Than Expected

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Based on the rating and the location I was not expecting the room condition. Yes, the overall facility is in need of some repair but the room (bed, desk, shower, etc.) were good. The staff (front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance were great. I would stay there again but I could not recommend to ladies or families due to rough clientele. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Nov 1, 2017
There are a lot of homeless people in the area and appeared to be several people living at the hotel. The bathroom door knob fell off when my daughter tried to close the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dillon, MT

There is no non-smoking

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: the people
Cons: just let people know that there truly isn't a non smoking room in the place.
Location: really close to everything in downtown SLC.
Thankfully we checked out the rooms before unloading. We have a child with severe asthma and wanted to make sure that the rooms were truly "non-smoking". They were not. The rooms smelled terrible with smoke so we just turned around and went to back to the front desk. The hotel workers were very gracious and said they would give us our money back, no problem. They said they struggle with having people smoke in the rooms even when charged for it. If you didn't mind the smell the rooms looked nice and the people were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin falls idaho

The picture is very misleading

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Old kind of smell, definitely needs an upgrade ! bathroom needs paint job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Reasonable priced

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Price, Large room, Shuttle bus to airport
Cons: You could increase the price slightly (not a lot though) and make renovation (e.g. shower, stained chair, TV, etc.).
Location: Starbucks is nearby, light rail station is two+ blocks away Convention center is walking distance (15 minutes) or two light rail stations away.
The hotel was excellent for the price. If you are looking for a budget hotel to stay, this is a perfect hotel. A room was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angelec, CA

It's a great place for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location: It's in downtown Salt Lake City, very close to everything. The convention center is about a 15-minute walk. Very convenient location.
I liked staying here. It's not a 5-star hotel, but for the price, it's very decent. They have free breakfast in the conference room, and the staff was nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run down

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: They have a shuttle to the airport
Cons: TV new set, needs renovation all around.
Location: About a mile from the temple.
This hotel needs renovation. Tv and everything from the 80s. Very old. Internet ok.