Ratings based on 3,339 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Visit to Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and Cost
Cons: Renovations to rooms would freshen the place up
Location: Restaurants, Shopping, Sport
The Hotel is located walking distance from the Central district of the City. Restaurants and tourist attractions nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good location and breakfast. Rooms could be bigger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommending

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room A.C temperature could be not changed. It was cold through out night. No hot water. Telephone not connected. When reached to front desk, they said they are aware some rooms have issue and they are working on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice looking hotel from the street, BUT....

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Had a nice breakfast.
Cons: They need to work at replacing the rot in the wood, leaking faucets and filth around the facilities.
Location: Location OK
We requested a ground floor that was handicap accessible. We got a room on the 2nd floor that was STAIR accessible only. The walkway to the room, the doorway in and the bathroom were very narrow. It had a desk and 1 chair, but if you sat in the chair no one could pass, it blocked the only walkway. The floor was uneven and creeked a lot. There was no microwave or refrigerator, and no coffee pot or coffee. They said it was because they were full, but our section had 20 units and only 3 families in them. The outside walkway was very dirty and slopped towards the edge. WORST hotel room ever!! This is the first BAD review I have ever posted in 55 years of travels. DON'T STAY HERE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg

Close to airport and free parking. Nice breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Love the stay, we spend more time out to the wild than at the hotel. But after all lovely. Room gets clean daily and cleaning ladies are nice. Many lovely parks and beautiful highway just about anywhere is a beautiful photo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from logandale, NV

Not a good experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, rooms, cleanliness
The shower didn’t work and neither did the bathroom circulating fan. Not one time did a cleaning person come by. We would never stay again nor would we recommend it. It us three different rooms to get one like we reserved and then it was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield uk

nice hotel ,great price for downtown in major city

Posted Oct 8, 2017
exactly what i was looking for,would stay again....please when i do a survey dont make me add more than i want to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I'm not picky... but this was a horrible hotel. Our rooms were dirty with odd stains everywhere. Both showers in both rooms didn't work and the water didn't drain. The ceilings and walls were cracked. It wasn't good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in bathroom

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very basic which I would have been okay with. But the mold was not a good scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Startbucks restaurants

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: It was quiet,
Cons: I would have liked eggs and sausage for breakfast. My husband loved the waffles.
Location: Good locations. I was very pleased to see there was a Starbucks in walking distance and a sports bar restaurant.
Nice stay, the bed was nice, I would have enjoyed a microwave and small fridge to keep our cold things cold.