Ratings based on 3,336 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice looking hotel from the street, BUT....

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Had a nice breakfast.
Cons: They need to work at replacing the rot in the wood, leaking faucets and filth around the facilities.
Location: Location OK
We requested a ground floor that was handicap accessible. We got a room on the 2nd floor that was STAIR accessible only. The walkway to the room, the doorway in and the bathroom were very narrow. It had a desk and 1 chair, but if you sat in the chair no one could pass, it blocked the only walkway. The floor was uneven and creeked a lot. There was no microwave or refrigerator, and no coffee pot or coffee. They said it was because they were full, but our section had 20 units and only 3 families in them. The outside walkway was very dirty and slopped towards the edge. WORST hotel room ever!! This is the first BAD review I have ever posted in 55 years of travels. DON'T STAY HERE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg

Close to airport and free parking. Nice breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Love the stay, we spend more time out to the wild than at the hotel. But after all lovely. Room gets clean daily and cleaning ladies are nice. Many lovely parks and beautiful highway just about anywhere is a beautiful photo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from logandale, NV

Not a good experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, rooms, cleanliness
The shower didn’t work and neither did the bathroom circulating fan. Not one time did a cleaning person come by. We would never stay again nor would we recommend it. It us three different rooms to get one like we reserved and then it was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield uk

nice hotel ,great price for downtown in major city

Posted Oct 8, 2017
exactly what i was looking for,would stay again....please when i do a survey dont make me add more than i want to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I'm not picky... but this was a horrible hotel. Our rooms were dirty with odd stains everywhere. Both showers in both rooms didn't work and the water didn't drain. The ceilings and walls were cracked. It wasn't good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in bathroom

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very basic which I would have been okay with. But the mold was not a good scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Startbucks restaurants

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: It was quiet,
Cons: I would have liked eggs and sausage for breakfast. My husband loved the waffles.
Location: Good locations. I was very pleased to see there was a Starbucks in walking distance and a sports bar restaurant.
Nice stay, the bed was nice, I would have enjoyed a microwave and small fridge to keep our cold things cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city utah

Staff was rude and had mold in room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Housekeeping didn't clean and didn't leave clean twoels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, the whole place needs to be remodeled and fixed.
Hotel was dirty and falling apart. Toilet barely worked, shower did not drain, and the worst part, guests across the way were up partying until 1 am outside they're room yelling and the hotel did nothing about it. By far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at hands down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindon, UT

Very disappointing!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing. It was old, run-down and very poorly managed.
Cons: Everything. It needs to be cleaned up.
Location: Location was fine.
When we arrived, I was the only customer; there were two people at the front desk. They could find no record of my reservation. Finally, I produced my confirmation number and was informed that they had lost their connection with Expedia and couldn't confirm my reservation. I planned to stay two nights so after about twenty minutes of waiting while both people behind the desk busied themselves with what seemed to be efforts to solve the problem, I suggested they check me in and solve the problem during the two days I would be staying. They agreed, only to take an additional ten minutes to deliver the keys. Once in the room, we were appalled. It smelled bad, had the feeling of dirt and grit on everything and we knew we couldn't stay there. Leaving, we were told we could not get a refund because the billing had gone through Expedia and the refund had to come from them. The entire two days were made bearable by a nice, comfortable, clean room at Comfort Inn. Unless you're traveling on a 'destitution-budget,' I've been there; know what that's like, and just need a place to lay your weary head for a few hours before pressing on, this is not a suitable place to stay.