Ratings based on 2,395 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crisfield, MD

Our stay was great. Wanted to stay longer.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We loved the hotel and it's location was perfect for us. The staff was exceptional and we just can't say enough about how pleased we were with every aspect of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshkosh WI

Great hotel close to most of the attractions.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Maybe a cocktail lounge.
Location: Everything was right there,within walking distance.
We are members of AAA. We checked out the rating that they gave fot The Plaza. We were a little leary about our accomidations because of it. We did however put our faith into Expedia that they wouldn't try to pass pff a lemon of a hotel. we were pleasantly surprised to discover that the hotel was an uncut gem. Everything was perfect, nice room ,very clean, air conditioning worked wonderfully, fast service elevators,nice resturant, and great gift shop!!! I don't believe that anything could have been mor perfec, and the Expedia rate was delicious. If I hear of anyone going to Salt Lake city I,m all in for recommending The Plaza!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Beach Ca

A stay to remember

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Totally met my expectations. Coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator with a shower that has shampoo, conditioner & body wash that pumps from the tile wall. No flimsy little bottles. Beautiful view of the state capital from my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We came for the Renee Fleming performance at Abravanel Hall. The hotel was so convenient. We parked the car in the parking garage at the hotel and walked across the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, New Mexico

In The Middle of Everything

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: There was nothing I disliked.
Cons: Paying for parking. I was unaware when I arrived that you had to pay $8.00 per night for parking.
Location: As I stated above, this hotel is the perfect place to stay as it is right in the middle of everything.
This hotel is in the center of everything going on in Salt Lake City. the Temple is right across the street as is the Genealogy Library, the biggest in the World.The views were amazing! The Hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and the atmosphere was high class without the high price tag. Throughly enjoyed my stay and would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Just what you need

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Location: right next door to the family history resource centre, convention centre and temple
The way hotels should be - practical, good location, friendly staff and rooms that have what you need without being over the top. Free airport shuttle is a bonus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan Utah

very disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was very dated the room we requested was not available so we had to pay extra and it was not fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great if you enjoy being in the heart of downtown.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Overall, a good experience. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and offered to come back to give me a later turndown service. Front desk staff wasn't very friendly. I requested a late check out which was immediately denied for some unknown reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, Colorado

Nice hotel and one of the best downtown Salt Lake

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great stay great hotel.One of the best in downtown Salt Lake City
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Coffee

Posted Sep 1, 2017
There is so coffee at all in this hotel. Not in the room or the lobby.