Ratings based on 1,903 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
This hotel was a good choice for us. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean and it was just a few blocks from the interstate. A few things that could have been better, parking is not free, breakfast is not included, and the noise from UTA train took some getting used to. I would likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The room was small but comfortable. Very clean. Was pleasantly surprised by the affordable cost for the parking garage. Great location close to a lot of great local sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

Great hotel close to convention center

Posted Feb 12, 2018
It was a great stay, the hotel was clean, rooms were perfect, everything I needed was in walking distance. Only thing I wish it had breakfast provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Exceptional accommodations

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom were very clean. Great shower. Beautiful view from 8th floor window. Very comfortable bed. I would most definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Close to restaurants, the mall and convenient location. Great experience!! Great price too!! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Genealogy Trip

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Stayed as part of a genealogy package. Enjoyed the mini fridge, microwave, comfy bed, and proximity to the library and City Center Plaza. Wish the TV had a guide channel to indicate what was on each channel. Super friendly staff and free transportation to/from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to Temple Square

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The hotel is right next to temple square and within walking distance to the mall and restaurants. We had a great view of the LDS Temple and the Capitol Building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SALT LAKE CITY

BEST LOCATION IN TOWN

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: GREAT LOCATION. WONDERFUL BEDS. EFFICIENT CLEANING AND MAINTENANCE STAFF. GOOD GYM.
Cons: NOTHING EXCEPT A PHONE WITH A SPEAKER
Location: PERFECT LOCATION. VIEW OF THE TEMPLE, THE CAPITOL, THE SYMPHONY, THE MUSEUM OF MODERN ARTS, ZION'S BANK, NORDSTROM. THE BEST LOCATION IN TOWN
EVERYTHING IS PERFECT. GREAT LOCATION. WONDERFUL BEDS. EFFICIENT CLEANING AND MAINTENANCE STAFF. GOOD GYM. YOU WILL ENJOY YOUR STAY, FOR SURE !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Clean hotel and perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
You can’t get a better location downtown in Salt Lake. Close walking distance to temple square, shopping, and dozens of great restaurants. Tons of transit possibilities within walking distance, the trax system runs right by the hotel. We booked a standard room with king bed, room was very clean and recently updated. We have stayed here before and will stay again. Great hotel for the price and booking through Expedia was a snap the hotel had our reservation in minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Close to Temple Square

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Location was great, restaurant had excellent food and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Love the location!

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We love the location of this Hotel! It's right downtown city center. The south side has excellent views of the city.