Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SLC Ut

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Don't be greedy and charge to use the pool. You charge enough for the rooms. I've stayed in almost every city in the USA, never paid to swim!!
Location: We live here so we've pretty much done it all. Little America across the st. has awesome Xmas displays!!
We had an awesome time celebrating my wife's 60th birthday. We celebrated her 50th just ten short years ago there, and not much has changed except the price!! I'm not sure if there is any Hotel in Salt Lake worth the amount charged but I guess it's all about the experience. Only negative is the furniture in the suite could not be any more unconfortable. Maybe it's the victorian design! Yikes! Thank you for a great experience. The staff is amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Aways wanted to stay there. It was the perfect hotel for celebrating our two birthday's. We received a lovely box of cookies. It reminded me of a hotel in NYC or San Francisco. Thanks to All
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Beautiful

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and how clean it was
Beautiful place and the staff went above and beyond for our little one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Beautifull hotel and staff is great. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

First timers, will stay again

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: The hotel is about a mile from downtown (Temple Square). We enjoy walking so we walked everywhere we wanted to go.
We went there for our 40 anniversary and loved every bit of it. Spacious rooms, Kind and friendly staff. Beautiful building and grounds. What is there that's not to like. They were decorated for Christmas time with the holiday windows set up, Christmas music etal. I ordered some Room Service amenities and the staff worked with me to arrange a specific time and made the evening very special. We would stay again for sure. We ate at the Sunday brunch. It was awesome. For us it was a one time thing but certainly worth the one time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great stay after downtown Christmas party!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Why drive when you can enjoy this level of service? Be safe this holiday season! 🎄🎅
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provo

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Wonderful, so wonderful. Just really, really wonderful. Simply wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Short Hills, NJ

First Class

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This is 1 of the top 5 hotels that we stay at during the year of business travel. It is elegant and has a Four Seasons level of service. It's really a beautiful hotel that is even more elegant during the holidays. Treat yourself in Salt Lake City because this hotel in NYC would be 4x in price and booked solid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankenmuth michigan

Pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We Had never stayed in SLC. Chose hotel based on website. We Loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Grand Indeed!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I must confess, I am a big fan of the old style hotels. This particular hotel is relatively new (built in the early 2000’s), but it is built in the style of the older European hotels. The hotel staff are engaging and helpful, but not imposing. The hotel is beautifully maintained and wonderfully appointed. Our rooms and bathrooms were simply beautiful, and they were mid-range rooms. This will be my hotel of choice whenever I go to Salt Lake City.