Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel Ive ever stayed in

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Unfortunately the surrounding area is a little sketchy if you choose to walk in the evening
Staff was wonderful. Hotel was exquisit. Romm was luxurious and spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos Hills

Magestic looking hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We got a 2 bedroom suite that was a bit stuffy. The living area was small and the fridge is tiny. All the furniture seemed dingy and dirty. I just felt the beautiful architecture and grounds did not match the room. At least the room we had. I would not stay there again because of that. The sofa was also so saggy and dirty. I will stay at a newer facility next time. Staff was awesome though and it was a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It's a nice place if money has little meaning. The fees are way high and it seems like they charge extra for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here several times, great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed here several times, great hotel that never disappoints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

nice view, great room and bathroom

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: big, lots of rooms
Location: only slept there
order room service, was there in 10 minutes nice to find this place, town sold out, flight was canceled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
All the facilities were excellent, from the pool to the toy store to the restaurants. Great location for walking to local stores and restaurants too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

Best of the best

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We've stayed in all sorts of hotels from inexpensive to very expensive all over the world, but we felt this was the best of the best. It was a delightful surprise to discover such a pleasurable venue in such an obscure city. Don't get me wrong, I lived in SLC for 20 years and still love it dearly but never realized the depth this hotel offered. I do think lack of in-room complimentary bottled water and hotel-wide coffee are shallow parts of their offering, but not a deal breaker. Just something one expects from a first class hotel. The spa feature of this hotel is a best kept secret. I had no idea of the quality and offering. I encouraged my young families to take a local weekend vacation to the hotel just for the luxurious experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys fine food and overnight accommodations. It was pure pleasure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Amazing staff, beautiful rooms, incredible room service/maid service. Nicest hotel I've ever stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel ever!!! Most luxurious!!! I

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I can see why it's called the Grand America!!!! I stay in hotels all the time!! This would always be a top pick!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great hotel. I highly recommend this property when staying in SLC.