Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Beautiful property and incredible staff. A few hairs from the previous guest in the bathroom is the reason for the '4' instead of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The old world ambiance
Cons: Didn't notice anything
Location: Great downtown location and just 20 minutes to the ski slopes.
We were very happy with our stay. The hotel is beautiful. Everything looked very high end; from the furnishings, to the carpet and lighting, beautiful art on the walls, even the lamps on every side table throughout the hotel were gorgeous. The staff was very helpful and pleasant--everyone from the front desk to the restaurant, the little shops, to the spa. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated Very grand However their beds

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Their beds are not that comfortable and the pillows are too puffy. They need more of a variety. Dinner in Garden Cafe was not good. Muffins in Lounge and coffee were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Stayed here for 5 day ski trip. Good choice.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Large spacious, luxurious rooms. Large bathroom with separate sink areas, separate shower and tub.
Cons: More front desk help. Better service from staff in general including bellman. Parking fees too high.
Location: Next to downtown, close to restaurants, airport, rail line. Can take rail for free to downtown - a few blocks away.
Very nice hotel. Staff isn't the greatest - for a 5* hotel. With a little more cheer and courtesy, they could make it 5*. We drove to Alta ski area every day - no new snow, so the roads were dry and clear. Takes about 40 mins door to door - in good weather. Not much longer than staying at the base of the cottonwood canyons. More restaurant choices and activities in downtown vs staying closer to ski area. Picked up discounted lift tickets from the concierge. About 10-15 mins from the airport if you fly in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Best hotel ever!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
From check in to check out the team was professional, the accommodations were superb and the experience was terrific!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Beautiful BUT

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Huge and beautiful...very upscale
Cons: no coffee in the rooms and coffee in the lobby expensive and not great coffee......dislike valet parking due to the added expense of constant tipping
Location: There are plenty of bars and restaurants within an inexpensive LIFT or UBer ride.
Hotel and room was beautiful but for the price small things are missing...ie no coffee in the room....coffee in the lobby is $3.75 per cup plus tips/tax.... The least they could do is provide free coffee. Though there is nothing available you don't pay extra for, our stay was good and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy, classy.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
It’s been our Christmas tradition to stay here after Christmas. It’s amazing. Will continue the tradition next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel, highly recommend to anyone considering visiting SLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great amenities but hard to communicate with staff

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Missing the breakfast menu for in room service which was eventually found under the hallway sink in a cabinet, toilet seat was loose/ broken in the room bathroom, charged for things I didn’t order on multiple occasions, the in room dining staff was very hard to communicate with in order to get my order correct for in room dining/ room service beverages. Thankfully the check in/ check out staff helped take off some charges after listening to my troubles, albeit I still paid for some of these charges which I did not request. Overall I think I had an oddball experience and hope others don’t experience what I did. I would not recommend this “5 star hotel”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Dec 26, 2017
This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. Our second visit did not disappoint- thank you!