Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Beautifull hotel and staff is great. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

First timers, will stay again

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: The hotel is about a mile from downtown (Temple Square). We enjoy walking so we walked everywhere we wanted to go.
We went there for our 40 anniversary and loved every bit of it. Spacious rooms, Kind and friendly staff. Beautiful building and grounds. What is there that's not to like. They were decorated for Christmas time with the holiday windows set up, Christmas music etal. I ordered some Room Service amenities and the staff worked with me to arrange a specific time and made the evening very special. We would stay again for sure. We ate at the Sunday brunch. It was awesome. For us it was a one time thing but certainly worth the one time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great stay after downtown Christmas party!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Why drive when you can enjoy this level of service? Be safe this holiday season! 🎄🎅
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provo

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Wonderful, so wonderful. Just really, really wonderful. Simply wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Short Hills, NJ

First Class

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This is 1 of the top 5 hotels that we stay at during the year of business travel. It is elegant and has a Four Seasons level of service. It's really a beautiful hotel that is even more elegant during the holidays. Treat yourself in Salt Lake City because this hotel in NYC would be 4x in price and booked solid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankenmuth michigan

Pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We Had never stayed in SLC. Chose hotel based on website. We Loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Grand Indeed!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I must confess, I am a big fan of the old style hotels. This particular hotel is relatively new (built in the early 2000’s), but it is built in the style of the older European hotels. The hotel staff are engaging and helpful, but not imposing. The hotel is beautifully maintained and wonderfully appointed. Our rooms and bathrooms were simply beautiful, and they were mid-range rooms. This will be my hotel of choice whenever I go to Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Customer Service is marginal

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort and beauty
Cons: Educated hotel staff
After booking my room, I called to order Champagne service where this was going to be a honeymoon stay for my daughter. After being transferred and put on hold for almost every question I asked, I completed the order for strawberries and champagne. On check in, they couldn't find the reservation for about 10 minutes, even though I called ahead and told them who would be checking in. Champagne wasnt in the room, but the strawberries were. I called the hotel and told them the problem - was transferred to 3 people to tell the same story each time. This all took place after a stressful day of wedding cleanup, so I was tired. My card was charged a random amount that didn't even total the cost of the champagne and strawberries, so now I have to dispute that to see what it's for. The staff sounded like they were all new employees, nice, but didn't have answers to any of my questions when calling. My daughter finally received the champagne, which was iced and delicious. But for a 5 star hotel - I would expect better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gracious Hotel Near Conference Center

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Friendly staff, quick to find cab or house car. Pleasant 15 minute walk to Salt Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego to Utah

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and restaurant.
Cons: They need to improve the televisions and also include On-Demand movies.
Location: It is in the heart of Salt Lake City. So there are many places that you can walk to or take a cab for cheap to a nice restaurant.
This hotel has all of the amenities that every other fancy hotel has but the staff by far is one of the best. Each staff member that I encountered was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to travelers that are coming from hotels that they expecting quality. The only thing missing from the hotel was the On-Demand movies but I was there for only one day so I had other things to do and see. Great Hotel for the price.