Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

v

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: upgrade facility
Location: fairly close to downtown SLC, temple, etc
good location, clean, comfortable bed. Older hotel in need of facelift. Do not feel it is 3.7/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB Cdn

Very helpful Front desk Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Clean Room and GREAT beds to sleep in after a long drive.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower. Once figure them out really GREAT.
Location: a Great walk to the convention centre.
The front desk people were very helpful and even printed a map of where I need to go. Very friendly even though it was busy at check in time. Clean room and very comfy beds... Definitely stay here next time through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice hotel, downtown and close to freeway

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Excellent accommodations, wonderful TempurPedic bed, downtown very close to freeway access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our room was ready to go and was clean. The hotel staff were super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Harshy, Hotel Management
Hello Dear Thank you for your feedback and review. We apologize that we were unable to meet the needed standards during your visit. We do hope you will consider visiting again. Best Regards, Harshy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Motel rather than hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and responsive.
Cons: Breakfast choice is extremely limited. Rooms facing the car wash are not worth the money you pay.
With the level of facilities and comfort, Metropolitan Inn looks more like a motel rather than hotel. The price is definitely overrated. When arrived, I was provided with the room facing the Gas station and Car Wash. The staff however was able to find me a more quiet and isolated room, which was nice of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Harshy, Hotel Management
Hello Kate Thank you for your feedback and review. We apologize that we were unable to meet the needed standards during your visit. We do hope you will consider visiting again. Best Regards, Harshy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamul, CA

Old three story motel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Everything is old, but the mattress. It was brand-new. Furniture was old,fixtures were old and worn out. Heater -air conditioning unit,worn out as was the bathroon exhaust fan. They both made a lot of noise when turned on.and runing. Everything west of this motel is a very seedy area..One very long block east is the trolley line . excellent way to get around Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A very clean and right price ! I would suggest to better their breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Doris , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed and look forward to serve you again , it was a pleasure having you stayed at our Hotel . thank you for your business .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as expected

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Scruffy balconies and lift. deluxe room far from it. Paper plates & disposables at serve yourself breakfast! No room service. Staff had difficulty understanding requests. Room clean but basic, no plug points. No bar or facilities after breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Ricky , Hotel Management
Hello dear Guest we regret that you had a not so pleasant experience at our Hotel , we work hard to assure that our guest get a good service and in regards to the amenities we are working to better them . thank you for staying with us and for your feed back because that helps us to know the areas where we need to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not what it appears to be online I do not recommend staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Harshy , Hotel Management
Hi dear We appreciate for your feed back. Sorry for inconvenience happened. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

The room itself was good, but glaring problems

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location was a few blocks from the Salt Palace. The room itself was comfortable with a nice mattress, mini-fridge, and microwave.
Cons: The breakfast should be improved. The waffles were fine, but there wasn't cold cereal available. And the bread for toast wasn't a high quality either.
Location: It was approximately four city blocks from the Salt Palace AND close to McDonalds.
The room itself was clean and comfortable AND the staff was friendly, but there were several major minuses: The breakfast was very paltry, the motel didn't have internal corridors, and the parking lot was very tiny AND didn't have a safe feel to it.