Ratings based on 1,866 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice property, close to downtown and freeway

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: pub, room
Cons: air conditioning
Great pub/restaurant, wonderful menu and excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Great stay, mostly

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The hotel is comfortable and charming, the staff friendly and impeccable, but there is no parking, took have to pay for public parking. I would think a high end hotel would provide parking for it's guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately we do not own our own parking lot and are unable to provide complimentary parking to our guests. We are located directly next to a parking lot which we typically recommend to our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, close to Trax and city restaurants

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Access to SLC shopping, food, mass transit all great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in SLC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal, very soulful and beautiful

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Soulfulness, spaciousness
Wonderful helpful staff, great food in the restaurant and a Peaky-Blinders-esque (in a good way!) vibe. Elegant and imaginative yet up to date and easy. Love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in SLC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, AR

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Excellent hotel! An old building that has been totally renovated . Very cool and upscale. Lots of charging outlets in your room for phone and other devices.The bed was very comfortable. Downtown with several bars and restaurants nearby. Great price. I would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in SLC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Historical Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Good restaurant, decor, historical feel
Cons: Heating/cooling options
Location: Close to everything downtown Salt Lake has to offer.
We enjoyed our stay at the Peery Hotel. The staff we friendly and helpful. Don't expect a modern experience though. Our room was nice and well updated. The only drawback for us was that the room was hot with no option for cooling. We were there for New Years and although it was cold outside our room never got below 72 degrees and got as warm as 75 which was a little uncomfortable for sleeping. The front desk told us that it is an old hotel and that their cooling was off for the winter. It would have been much more comfortable if we could have opened a window for fresh air or could have switched off the heat. Overall, we liked the Peery and enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We will be using your feedback to improve the services and amenities that we provide to our guests and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Amazing old time charm.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The trim, old world feeling, and the cleanliness.
Shopped around for an over night stay in Salt Lake. Found The Peery hotel and fell in love with the old time charm and updated amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are staying in downtown SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Ideal location and old school feel.
Cons: Better thermostat control in the rooms.
Location: We had an amazing steak dinner across the street and went to an even more amazing ballet!
We loved our stay. Perfect location for just about anywhere in downtown SLC. We loved the old school feel and the fact that we weren't supporting a giant hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Historic Peery Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting downtown SLC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: spacious and stylish
Cons: parking
Location: center city mall
-good space -nice style -great location -good food -parking was a little hard to negotiate
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Historic Peery Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

15-min walk to Temple Square, Historic Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous vintage decor; 15 minutes walk to temple square; The American style breakfast cost$6.5, very delicious and well-made; Historic hotel (site of Jewish house of worship 1883-1889) . Cons: not clean enough, pillow has hair. Bathroom doesn’t have sink, mirror, hook at all, supper small; Hotel front door load zone is always full, we had to park at the parking lot next to the hotel to unload luggage and walk , not convenient, and no door man to help with this; We were on 2nd floor broadway and loud street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we will be using it to improve the services and amenities we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting SLC!