Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not overly impressed...

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel is nice and for the mist part clean but the rooms are tiny and I don't think worth the money. I would rather pay a little more and stay at the Grand America...which is what I will do next time...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel! Due to the historic nature of the property all of our rooms have different layouts and sizes. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with an exceptional experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

nice antique hotel close to conference centre

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: staff and proximity to conference centre
Cons: rooms were a bit pokey
Location: right in the centre of SLC
Rooms were a bit small and it was quite difficult to open the bath room door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Historic Peery Hotel. Due to the historic nature of our hotel, all of our rooms are different layouts and sizes. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Great Location/Nice Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds, nice staff
Location: Great restaurants and brewery's within walking distance.
My husband and I stayed at the Perry Hotel for 5 night stay. While the rooms are small, the beds are so comfortable and the overall design was nice. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the hotel, its location, and the quaint feel of the older building. The location was excellent and there were several great places to eat close by!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in SLC!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Nice location and property in general.
Temperature in room never got below 75 so we were sweating the entire time. Shower drain was not draining well so had to stop shower and let drain down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Small room for the price. Expected much more for the price of the room. I realize that the Peery hotel is an old building, however, the rooms should be bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the historic Peery Hotel. Please allow me to apologize if we failed to exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown sites and shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was wonderful
We enjoyed our stay. Our room was wonderful and we were close to downtown activities and could walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location, comfortable bed. Room needs a little upgrade - but all is in working condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but with issues.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
AC was extremely loud and above the bed, room was very small. Shower had issues. Staff was very nice. The area was not the best. The hotel staff warned that it got worse a block to the west.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Peery Hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are visiting Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great historic property

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Rooms are small, but that is expected in an historic hotel. The beds were super comfortable. AC units are a bit loud. Great location and the lobby is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Historic gem, superb location in centre of town

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The Peery is a historic gem, beautifully refurbished, comfortable and quiet, yet very central location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in adjoining bar/restaurant was excellent. Great microbrewery restaurant just across the road. Heaps more character and style that the generic hotel chains! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in SLC.