Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trxas

Close to downtown shops

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay! It's close to shops and eating. The staff are polite and the rooms are clean. I love old buildings restored to usefulness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tooele, ut

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Me and a couple of my friends stayed in salt lake for the weekend. This place was very nice, the rooms were great, location was very good, lots of places that you can just walk to. The staff was very nice and the discount breakfast they offer is really delicious. We had a great stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Love he lobby! Always had access to coffee and fruited iced water!
Cons: The soap problem and getting some patrons into the restaurant!
Location: You are within walking distance of some restaurants and Temple Square.
The room was very nice, but quite small. The temp in the room was over 80 most of the time . Finally got it down to 78! I think the thermostat needs to be checked. We also were given one bar of soap to use at the sink in the room and then in the shower. This really upset my husband a lot. Other than these two things, the stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the feedback provided. We will be using your feedback to improve the services and amenities we provide to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great historic find

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: Only one suggestion, a safe and fridge in the room would be great.
We loved our experience. Location is great and the sraff was even greater. We had the chance to talk to the manager on Wednesday night during a free cocktail hour. Easy to see why the staff is nice, this guy is a perfect host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We agree that our sales manager Noel is a wonderful host and we are so glad you enjoyed his company and your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful historic hotel! Very comfortable bed. Modern features in room make it very comfortable. Bathroom smaller than a cruise ship though. Excellent restaurant within hotel. Convenient downtown location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean- staff very nice Rooms somewhat small Bathroom small but nice and clean Room service came in a bag like takeout with guy carrying uncovered glass of soda uo three floors- no tray. No silverware except plastic like you get at food court , no water, ketchup etc- food was great though!! Still good experience. Nice staff . Let me check in 2 hours early!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Peery Hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we will be using it to improve the service and amenities we offer to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, U.K.

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great days out in Salt Lake City & drive up to Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love this hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The peery is our favorite hotel we love to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the historic Peery Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Boutique hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You feel a little special when you stay at the Peery Hotel. The decor is old without being dusty and tired, the staff are helpful without being overbearing. The room we had came with a separate lounge which made the evenings a delight when your not both sat on the end of the bed! The breakfast's were good and the coffee surprisingly strong. The hotel is on a public carpark so no issues their however we used the valet - who was a gem for local information. Also recommend the Squatters bar/restaurant over the road the meals were huge and very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Trisha S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the historic Peery Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Salt lake adventure

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Was a reaonable price. Had some history.
Cons: The breakfast isnt free in the morning. Would be nice if it was.
Hotel is in a good location. People were friendly. Room was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Trisha S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!