Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river walk

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay staggwas friendly rooms were very comfortable and convenient I would recommend this to everyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Hotel should not be available on your web page.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location relative to downtown.
Cons: I’ve already stated what should be improved in the experience area.
The first room toilet didn’t work, the carpeting was dirty and the room had a strong odor. The second room we moved to was better since it did not have any carpeting but still not good. The Internet didn’t work, no wash cloths and the towels were extremely thin and small. The shower didn’t have a place to put your soap. The toilet was crammed between a wall and the shower. I think larger person would have problems sitting on it. Toilet paper dispenser was broken. Small coffee machine didn’t work. In general it was extremely disappointing. We will not recommend days inn to anyone. We will be spreading the word to not use Days Inn. If I were you I wouldn’t have it even available on your website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We decided to stay here because our friend found it and since we were only staying overnight we didn't want to pay so much for one night. But believe me after our experience next time I will pay a little extra. When we arrived and checked in they charged us more than what we were confirmed through our email with expedia then they charged us extra for parking which on the website it does not specify. They don't offer military discount, my husband is a veteran. They have bed bugs and roaches, which I had read in the reviews but I didn't believe it!! So we slept in our car. I will trust reviews next time too!!! The mattress are in mattress covers or encasements which that was a clue of bed bugs. The room is also smelly and dirty. The front desk staff was rude as well. Never again will I stay there. Just pay a little extra because it's not worth it!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a comfortable stay with friendly staff. Some staff wernt as well trained as others. Car park had a fee per day. Pool isnt private as its practically right beside the parking lot with a see through fence. Room had a baseline bad scent but otherwise I had a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

HUGE Cockroach in the "better" room. I LEFT.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: It needs to close down and only re-open when it is decently clean and functioning.
The first room I was assigned was across the street and on the 2nd floor, and I know they weren't overbooked in any way. My room had dirt on the floor, none of the outlets near the bed worked and the shower curtain rod was balancing and not attached the wall. The crust from the bathroom was falling on the floor. They switched me into a new room, and this "better" room smelled like urine. I was going to get past it until I saw a HUGE cockroach in the bathroom area. That's when I got up and left. I wish I had taken a photo but I freaked out. The staff member who was helping me, said she doesn't give out last names but that her name was Ruby. The next hotel I went to which was 1000% better, ever staff member had a name tag with their first AND last name, so I don't know why this was their policy. I didn't want her name to complain about her but just to know who was helping me there. I think once I decided to leave she didn't care much for me or what I thought anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 10, 2017
They still had other people's food in the fridge. The staff was rude.... Spend a few more bucks and go to a much nicer place 2 blocks down!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Everything
BEDBUGS AND ROACHES. Stayed here Labor Day weekend because of price + location and it was one thing after another. Had to get a lamp replaced because it didn't work but the worst of it came the first night. We found a BEDBUG crawling on the sheets in one of the beds. While taking it up with the night auditor we let friends know to check their bedding asap and found out they had actually been moved from their previous room already because they saw roaches. Then they too found bedbugs in their current room. We have statements and texts from the night auditor, who's only been there 4 months, confirming that his manager has had complaints about bedbugs before in that time and has done nothing about it. Sheets also had multiple unidentified stains and what looked to be blood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuqurrqur nm

Nice close to every thing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Other then needing to buy room freshner, every thing was great. Bryan made us feel very welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
They never replaced towels. Just top sheet no blanket s in bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel had bad smell. Had to leave hotel. Had bad experience