Ratings based on 1,834 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a comfortable stay with friendly staff. Some staff wernt as well trained as others. Car park had a fee per day. Pool isnt private as its practically right beside the parking lot with a see through fence. Room had a baseline bad scent but otherwise I had a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

HUGE Cockroach in the "better" room. I LEFT.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: It needs to close down and only re-open when it is decently clean and functioning.
The first room I was assigned was across the street and on the 2nd floor, and I know they weren't overbooked in any way. My room had dirt on the floor, none of the outlets near the bed worked and the shower curtain rod was balancing and not attached the wall. The crust from the bathroom was falling on the floor. They switched me into a new room, and this "better" room smelled like urine. I was going to get past it until I saw a HUGE cockroach in the bathroom area. That's when I got up and left. I wish I had taken a photo but I freaked out. The staff member who was helping me, said she doesn't give out last names but that her name was Ruby. The next hotel I went to which was 1000% better, ever staff member had a name tag with their first AND last name, so I don't know why this was their policy. I didn't want her name to complain about her but just to know who was helping me there. I think once I decided to leave she didn't care much for me or what I thought anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 10, 2017
They still had other people's food in the fridge. The staff was rude.... Spend a few more bucks and go to a much nicer place 2 blocks down!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Everything
BEDBUGS AND ROACHES. Stayed here Labor Day weekend because of price + location and it was one thing after another. Had to get a lamp replaced because it didn't work but the worst of it came the first night. We found a BEDBUG crawling on the sheets in one of the beds. While taking it up with the night auditor we let friends know to check their bedding asap and found out they had actually been moved from their previous room already because they saw roaches. Then they too found bedbugs in their current room. We have statements and texts from the night auditor, who's only been there 4 months, confirming that his manager has had complaints about bedbugs before in that time and has done nothing about it. Sheets also had multiple unidentified stains and what looked to be blood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuqurrqur nm

Nice close to every thing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Other then needing to buy room freshner, every thing was great. Bryan made us feel very welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
They never replaced towels. Just top sheet no blanket s in bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel had bad smell. Had to leave hotel. Had bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aransas Pass

Nice hotel next to river walk and clean pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was great, breakfast could use some helpt. The staff was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I had the hotel from HELL ...no towels no bathroom tissue and my son got stuck in the bathroom the door jammed up ...once I got my son put it took them 30min before I got 2 towels and still no bathroom tissue..staff gives a lot of attitude...never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place 2 stay 4 Alamo, river walk & shopping

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed pool & great location. Easy access to all downtown tourist stuff.