Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Nice and close to river walk

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. It was very convenient to the river walk. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: The WIFI was not very good
Location: Visit the River Walk
The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge rooms great location

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The B&B is easy walking distance to the convention center, river walk and shopping in San Antonio. The staff are very pleasant and the rooms are large and quirky. The breakfast is delivered to the room in baskets and is a simple pastry, fruit cup and juice. The biggest disadvantage is that the wireless service did not work during my whole stay. If that isn't important to you, then this is a lower cost alternative to the big hotels near the river walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome Wisconsin

Not so nice B&B but close to the action

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: Needs vast improvements Hot Tub and WIFI not working
Location: A great Location, in the center of San Antonio. Riverwalk needle and mexican market nearby
We were greeted by Adolf the manager very unfriendly. Put on hold cause it "all happens at once" Met Ron the owner friendly but doesnt know why the WI FI doesn't work. Place was a bit dirty and very dingy. Assio the bellman was friendly and helpful and the cleaning person was ok. Adolf acted like we were an unwanted relative and everything was a bother. No more than a 20 watt bulb in any of the three units we rented. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Arbor House Bed and Breakfast San Antonio

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Hi there, We spent 4 days at Arbor House and I wanted to say the staff was friendly and courteous. We appreciated the breakfast and service however your rooms require an update. Beds old and Lumpy and the chairs and couches were also crappy. The rooms need paint and redecoration. There was dust under the furniture and furniture was dirty and stained. The courtyard looked crappy and required attention along with new paint on the furniture and pads. The fountain required attention also. We had fun because we were together and did a lot of activities. The manager was not around after the first day because we wanted to speak to him. There was no one to speak to about the situation. I don’t know how anyone could say it is a spectacular place to stay! Clean it up! Asiago was very sweet and we left him a tip. He was out with a sore foot after the first day. We did not receive hand towels or bath mat the third day. Clean your houses up!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Key West FL

Friendly B&B close to everything!

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Friendliess, comfort
Location: Located a block from La Villita, and a few blocks further to the Riverwalk and the Alamo.
We only spend a night here but wish we'd spent more! The staff was fantastic, our room was great (we loved the big balcony), and breakfast delivered to the door was a very nice touch.
4 out of 5
by Renita C

December 9th stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Arbor House for our 39th wedding anniversary. The turn of the century buildings were quaint and adjoined by a peaceful courtyard with personality. Loved the fountain and little hideaway nooks for reading or relaxing. The suite was furnished with warm and welcoming décor. A perfect side street haven for the hustle and bustle of downtown S.A. Just a short walk of a few minutes put us right in the middle of the Riverwalk restaurants and activities including the La Villita. We will definitely be coming back to the Arbor House!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Great get away

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Very close to River Walk. The staff and owner made us feel very welcome and were quick to help.