Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Taylor

Downtown Gem

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Decor was an eclectic mix of antiques and flea market treasures which I found to be charming. Bed was comfortable and the sitting area was great. Both were equipt with televisions.It was an easy walk to both downtown and southtown. We loved drinking coffee on our balcony and even though the breakfast basket was basic, we enjoyed it nonetheless. Highly recommend especially for a romantic getaway when you don't want the same old hotel routine and expensive valet parking which was convenient and free at Arbor House.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice B&B suite near the Riverwalk
5 out of 5
by Richard

Fun and Convenient. Best place to stay for us!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Two night stay after a very, very long road trip. Looking for a place to stay that was conveniently located to the local attractions over the 4th of July holiday. Cost was comparable to surrounding hotels, decided to stay because we love bed and breakfasts!!! Pleasant staffing, awesomely interesting decorating (a little something for ALL tastes). REALLY enjoyed the morning breakfast baskets and the convenience to the city tour bus stop #16. Nice staff and very clean room. Extremely comfortable, nice furnishings and bedding. Extra long clawfoot tub impressive and relaxing. Thanks for helping us check another item off the bucket list. San Antonio was great. Definitely recommend Arbor house to anyone looking for a great memories and great nights rest to make you trip top notch!
4 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marvin

Honeymoon suite review

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent for our plans in San Antonio. Very quiet and private. Furnishings were eclectic - mostly Victorian style, with old movie star posters that didn't match. Ceiling fan in bedroom did not work. Jacuzzi bathtub was had badly applied caulk around the tub, but was clean. For the price, I would expect more attention to detail, but still had an enjoyable stay, and would book there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the Convention Center

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Breakfast - too many breads (muffins and bagels)
Location: Riverwalk and Tower were nearby
Everything was perfect except it was hard to find staff when needed for questions on check in/out
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good B and B close to the River Walk

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Typical furnishings for a bed and breakfast but above average a/c plus ceiling fans, nice private balcony porch, a few blocks from the San Antonio River Walk in a good neighborhood. Excellent breakfast basket delivered to your room each morning. Free parking tight but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Arbor House Suites

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The porch for our suite 303, Rio Grande house was a quaint place to enjoy an evening glass of wine.
Cons: We asked for an early delivery of breakfast and was told it would be delivered the night before. 2 calls to the office that night & no brkt came.
Location: The Riverwalk and the Alamo are 10-15 minutes walking distance. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Easy access from the interstate.
We planned to leave around 7:30am on departure day and asked for an early delivery of the breakfast basket. We were told that it would be delivered the night before which was fine with us. Very disappointed that breakfast was not delivered as promised despite 2 calls to the office that night. We left with empty stomachs. We have written to the hotel but have not received a repsonse or explanation. Make sure you confirm your requests several times with staff. Other than that, it was a good experience.