Ratings based on 3,020 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round rock, tx

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2017
For the price the hotel was great. It’s located about a mile from the riverwalk. Also it’s about a 8 dollar taxi ride. Will definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Ken Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Good price and convenient parking

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: reasonable price and close to downtown and River Walk.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better
Location: Walking distance to several Mexican Restaurants.
Hotel was not in a great neighborhood, and we had high power lines 50' from our window, but it is in walking distance (20 min) from the River Walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Driving in this section of SA is quite confusing. Not as accessible to downtown by foot as is advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Needed a room, this fit the bill

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast is terrible, parking nearer to the entrance
Location: Near the Alamo and the Riverwalk. No places to eat nearby
Needed a room for a few days while in San Antonio. Overall a nice room with a fridge. AC worked great, plenty of electrical outlets and a balcony. TV channels selection was lacking, bathroom was clean but had some serious leak stains above the shower, Plenty of parking but it is all in the back of the hotel. This is not a problem if you have a room in that end of the hotel but you must use the stairs to access the 2nd and 3rd floor from this entrance. Not the best breakfast, the eggs and sausage were pretty bad. They must have used powered eggs. The oatmeal was also pretty bad. On breakfast, they get an B+ for effort but a C- for results.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

STAFF VERY CARING, PRINTED OUT MAPS WHERE TO GO WH

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS.
Cons: MORE DINING AREA, VERY CROWDED ON SAT AM.
SOMEONE WITH ME THINKS SOMEONE TOOK HER MEDICINE BUT SHE HAS ALZHEIMERS . SHE IS RATTLED BRAIN, BUT SHE WON'T LET ANYONE LOOK IN HER SUITCASE, SO IT'S PRPBABLY IN IT. SHE NEVER KNOWS WHERE SHE PUTS THINGS BUT DENIES ANYTHING YOU TELL HER. SHE WAS MY OLDEST CHILDHOOD FRIEND THAT CAME TO TX TO VISIT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying with us! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy tx

To far away from river walk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was nice and clean. Only thing i had a problem with is the walk to the riverwalk.Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Hotel San Antonio

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff is very nice there is no problems there. My room however the door was broken and and I had to fight to shut the door. And I counted 5 different cockroaches in the room while there. And I only stayed for about 6 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
We apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property is a garbage dump

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stained dirty floors , carpets , chairs . Bugs in bathroom. Questionable dimmly lit parking Ride front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
We apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

does not fit the suscripción that you have on the

Posted Sep 4, 2017
That place smell like marijuana when we checked in. When you flush the toilet was very loud i coulda here when the room on top flushed I could hear the running around from the people on the top floor I didn't feel it was a family hotel there was also little nets in the bathroom discussion
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
We apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CS

Close to everything...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We had a conforable and enjoyable stay. It was worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Riaz Asaria GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us! :)