Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Room was clean and check in went fine. No ice machines, was told to flip on ice maker in refrigerator...ok but 12 small ice cubes after 4 hrs is pitiful, plus they have a sound limiter on the tv set so low you can't hear a thing if the air conditioner is running and not much better even with it off. My room was next to the pool so that noise from there at times was louder than the tv volume. Over all, the stay was ehh ok. A plus was the hotel is convenient to downtown and the freeway and the room rate was very fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 24, 2018
Clean room, very friendly staff. We wanted a hotel near downtown that had free parking, this hotel was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo st San Antonio tx

Posted May 21, 2018
When checked in the lady in the front desk was kinda rude, she ignored some things I said, maybe she was just having a bad day. Everything else was great! Very clean! Very welcoming! And I'm so glad when I checked out it was not the same sour lady, it was 2 other ladies with great attitude and smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vis

Posted May 13, 2018
Loved it totally recommend and we will be staying here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very clean and nice

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Everything went just perfect. Nice hotel. *************************************************************
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient, and didn't break the budget

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: It was clean and spacious. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Bedding could use a bit more bleach. There were a few stains in my pillow case.
Location: Everything downtown is nearby (only about 8 minutes driving). You will need a car or taxi because they have no shuttle service.
Rooms were pleasant, beds were comfortable, bathroom was spacious, refrigerator was large. They do not provide breakfast. We brought pastries outside of the hotel and ate those for breakfast. Bring your own coffee but they do provide sweeteners for you. Hotel is near the freeway but isn't noisy. Staff was friendly and helpful. We toured San Antonio during the day, attended the Lila Crockell Theater at night, then we had a restful overnight stay at this hotel that didn't break the budget and was near all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Downtown San Antonio

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
My friends and I walked in and we were greeted well, got our rooms very quickly and got settled down, we walked in and I wish one of the rooms didn’t get downgraded even thou we payed for 2 rooms with 2 queen beds, based on what I payed, the hotel might of lowered our pay so that we were paying what we were actually paying. Internet access was great, brought my travel router and glad they have Ethernet access. Super happy the hotel was close to the event I went to which was PAX South. We walk to the event and didn’t feel tired. The only thing I wished they would improve is get the rooms closer to each other and make sure both rooms are exactly what we requested for, even thou we got the hotel rooms around November. Other then that, it was extremely better then the hotel I stayed for last years event.