Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location,Nice Hotel, Horrible parking

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The Balcony view
Cons: Parking!
Location: Riverwalk
Over all it was a good experience, staff was awesome, location was perfect! room was what I expected, the balcony view was breathtaking. I would say that the parking would be something to improve. what can it be done, I do not know. they do allow you to park in front of the place to load and unload, however it is very small, you probably could fit 2 or 3 cars max.they do have Valet parking but it is $35.00 quite pricey i would say.However there is a parking garage really close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Metro

Perfect in every way

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Everything was perfect from the room to the staff. We have never felt more welcomed or been treated better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Didn't like valet price. The 35 dollars should have went to the gentleman getting me car for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn’t get what I requested

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I asked do a balcony and a shower ( not a tub) and for neither, hotel had A/C issues 3 weeks before I booked my room ! When booking my room and got to the hotel we were never told about the A/C issues!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river walk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. We had back door access to the river walk. The only drawback was the room was a little small. Other than that, very clean and accomading hotel. My family and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sinton, Texas

Awesome accomodations

Posted Sep 10, 2017
From the valet to the easy access to the riverwalk, this hotel was very nice. Clean rooms, very good security, and friendly faces. Loved it and will stay again and definitely will recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Never again

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Parking was valet only $31 a night, and when you get there you have to pay an additional $40 "just in case other charges" BS, -room was TINY and we didn't recieve any room service, literally had to call for fresh towels on our 2nd day, lots of panhandlers outside hotel getting wasted and not to mention our key card didn't work!! HORRIBLE hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by D. Rao, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience the Courtyard Riverwalk. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you encountered during your stay. I have shared your feedback regarding lack of housekeeping service and malfunctions keys with our housekeeping and engineering teams. We are working diligently to ensure these were isolated issues that are corrected going forward. The Courtyard's location on the Riverwalk in the middle of downtown makes it very easy for our guests to enjoy all of the great sites and attractions in San Antonio, unfortunately our smaller than normal footprint does create its own set of operational challenges including our limited front drive and smaller guest rooms. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Antonio. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Good, but thought we would be closer to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel right on the riverwalk

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Update some of the furnishings. No power strips for iPhones and iPad.
Location: Right on the riverwalk was a bonus. Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. Short walk to The Alomo and other downtown interests.
Perfect location on the riverwalk. Rooms were very clean. Staff was excellent. Rooms were starting to look a little worn but still in good condition. Only down side was no onsite parking. Had to pay $31 per day above the hotel rate. Valet park only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer hotel downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rate, closeness to Riverwalk and downtown area. Room cleanliness. Bed was wonderful
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Getting to the hotel was painless. It has a REALLY small port cochere to unload your belongings. Valet parking is 31$ a day. Not as high as other hotels, but a significant portion of your hotel bill. We were checked in immediately with no hiccups and found our room on the 9th floor easily. Room was on the smallish side with the king bed we specified, just enough room to get by on the one side of bed. It had a juliette balcony, which is to say, a sliding door to a railed window. But the view was of the church across the street, so not a real feature. Pool is postage stamp size, about the size of our room. If you stay here, don't plan on lounging about by the pool. Wi-fi was pretty good for the free connection. Did what it had to do. 5$ a day if you want to have a faster connection. I don't know what this building was in its former life. Typically, the older buildings in San Antonio that were once banks, professional buildings have been turned into hotels. This hotel has the feeling of that