Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel has a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the fact that you had to have a key to enter any door of the hotel.
Cons: Need to have a parking attendant on duty when you are charging guests to park and pay $16.00 Need personnel available to help with breakfast.
Location: Great location, that is the only highlight of our trip was that the hotel is located on the riverwalk
First let me start with saying if you are looking for a great river walk location than this is the hotel. We have stayed at drury hotels throughout Texas and I was just not as satisfied as I have been before. Our hotel room was very warm and the thermostat would not go below 72. My husband went downstairs at 9pm to finally see if someone could help us and we were told maintenance would come down and fix our AC, well we get a knock at the door that maintenance could not fix it and they would give us box fans instead which were very loud and none of us got a good night sleep since our room just would not cool off. So that was not a good start. Then for breakfast we go downstairs to eat and the orange juice machine had water mixed in with juice and it was nasty. Then the biscuits were cold and I never saw a microwave anywhere downstairs, nor did we find anyone to help with breakfast if you had a question. As we start to leave the front desk clerk asked how our room was, and we go to explain how hot it was, etc. And she says to us , " well they brought you fans that should have helped". I am not expecting a free night, but something would have been nice to offer for our unpleasant stay. We will stay on the river walk again, but next time I will try another hotel. Also no parking attendant or valet attendant, but they make you pay $16.00 to stay at their hotel without anyone helping you park. The nearby hotels have attendants when they charge you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Texas

Great hotel with amazing extras

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast and the evening social hour. Very nice and clean as well.
Location: Walking distance to Alamo Plaza, Rivercenter Mall, Buckhorn saloon and the bus tour stops almost at their door.
My friend and I stayed here for a girls trip. I had stayed here 8 years ago and loved it. It was even better now. With the free breakfast and "snacks" every evening, we only paid for one meal our weekend there. There are several choices of snacks in the evening and certainly enough to fill you up. The first night was baked potatoes, salad, tacos, nachos and hot dogs. The second night was salad, baked potatoes, pasta, nachos and hot dogs. They had toppings to go along with them all too. This is part of their social hour which also includes 3 free alcohol drinks per person per night! We were highly impressed with all the extras. The room was clean and comfortable as well. This hotel is right on the Riverwalk with River Taxi right outside, and walking distance to many great San Antonio attractions. I will be checking for Drury Hotels for future travels plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: We like to have tortillas de maiz for breakfast but they were not available.
Location: Go about the Riverwalk, visit the Alamo and historic churches
We like to go for a stroll on the River walk and this hotel is just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

River walk hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel that we would happily stay in again on a visit to San Antonio. Happy hour is not to be missed with complimentary drinks and snacks such as hot dogs, tacos, popcorn, queso, baked potatoes. Truly a fun time. The river walk is just outside the door with easy walking to numerous eateries and venues. Our rooms faced the river which did mean some extra loud nighttime revelry so may want to ask for a different location if you need a quieter environment to sleep before midnight on a Friday night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 25, 2017
Great location. Can't beat free breakfast, drinks, dinner daily. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Could use new carpet, but overall great deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

Weekend visit

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel on the river walk but in the quieter end. The river walk seems much safer and cleaner than I remember it being. The included "kick-back" at night with small buffet that changed all three nights plus hot dogs/chili/ chips and cheese dip available plus 3 alcoholic drinks was nice-and breakfast very good. If you are parking, take your smallest car- the spots are very tight. But great to be able to walk out your door and down the hall to the garage door with your car right there. Will stay they again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and on the Riverwalk.

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed here based on a family members recommendation. The portion of the riverwalk where it sets if quiet and still within reasonable walking distance to any area of the walk. I would stay here again. Three free drinks and kickback dinners in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic room with a view of the River walk.
5 out of 5
by John

Gregg trip

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely and pleasantly pleased.
5 out of 5
by Gavin

Great place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The staff was awesome and the hotel is in a great location to see all the area attractions.