Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had a lovely family stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the free breakfast and early evening beverage and food. We'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McGregor, TX

Amazing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great amenities and so beautiful to look out the window and see the riverwalk. Loved the pool. Over all a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, IN

Great location on the Riverwalk!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Free meals & drinks.
Cons: We loved it there.
Location: See above. There are many restaurants within a 5 minute walk.
We were in San Antonio for a convention. Drury Inn and Suites on the Riverwalk was a great location, a 15 minute walk from the Convention Center. Free breakfast and free dinner every day. Plus 3 free drinks/day for Happy Hour. The Alamo is about a 10 minute walk. We like to run, and there are MILES of riverwalk to explore. The Drury Inn also has a restaurant attached so you don't have to go far if you need to eat outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and afternoon drinks + snacks were perfect.
Cons: The parking garage is so small!! If you have a large SUV don't try to park it here!!
Location: Walking distance to all the attractions.
My son loves history so we wanted to be near The Alamo. It was very close to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brady

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was very good, also the 5:30 kickback was also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel on the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel on the Riverwalk and helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Awesome hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel is right on the Riverwalk. The staff is knowledge and friendly, and premises beautiful, clean and comfortable. Their slogan is "where the extras aren't extra," and it's very true. Your stay includes a hot buffet breakfast, dinner and 3 (alcoholic) drinks and there's a popcorn machine in the lobby all day if you want a snack. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont

Best Hotel Ever!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was to die for. Great variety. The Happy Hour was awesome. Had a restaurant and a bar area on the ground floor.
Cons: Ice machine didn't work on our floor. Hotel was kinda hard to find. It's located on St Mary's street which is a one way and the parking garage back.
Location: Location was excellent. We didn't have to walk. to the mall, the Alamo, etc. Everything was very close to our Hotel.
This was far the best Hotel we've ever stayed in. From the front desk to the housekeeper. Best of all the cleanliness of the hotel very updated. We had a balcony overlooking the river walk. Room was very clean. Kinda hard to find. The hotel front faces the St Mary street which is a one way street and the garage is on the back street to hotel where you check in. We kept circling and couldn't see the Hotel name. But it is next to the Drury Plaza Hotel but other than that is was a great hotel. Friendly staff. We drove a F150 supercab and got right in the garage with no problem. $16 to park which wasn't too bad. A lot of homeless people in area but they don't bother you. Very quiet floor didn't hear any noise except the workers pressure washing the river walk in the early morning hours but it wasn't too bad. I highly recommend this lovely hotel. Very updated rooms and comfortable beds. Can't say enough about this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Free parking
Location: river walk river cruise Alamo general site seeing
we enjoyed our stay great breakfast and dinners easy to get to river walk and other attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridge City, Tx.

Great Staff, Super Clean and well maintained.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and well maintained hotel.
Cons: Parking
We had a great stay. The staff was really great and the hotel is well maintained. The only thing I could find that could have been a little better was the price, but what can you say for a tourist trap like San Antonio.