Ratings based on 3,506 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and massive lobby.
Location: River Walk
Excellent hotel which is easily reached by car. Valet parking. Immediate access to the River Walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands , TX

European visitors

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Nice hotel to stay to brag about our excellent hotel accomodations in the USA esp Texas to family visiting from Europe for the first time. They love the free wine and hors d ourves in the evening and the free breakfast. We all liked the proximity of the hotel to many SA attractions which we visited on foot from the hotel....had a great time....pictures of the hotel were posted on social media and have received oohhs and ahhhs from European friends. Thank you Drury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Close to everything

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location within walking distance to everything. Lots of amenities. Friendlier and more amenities than the Weston that we also stayed at across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Stayed with the family. Beautiful views, great breakfast, quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
nice hotel..free breakfast is ok and great location to river walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Stay!!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, and everything is in walking distance.
Hotel was excellent, and it is right on the river walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, Fl

Different concept - great for extended stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location, convenience and price. Complimentary cocktail hour and breakfast. Very convenient.
Cons: It would have been nice to have an intimate dining room or cocktail lounge especially on the water.. Geared more for convention traffic than vacation.
Location: Everything is close by.
Very interesting property. Prompt and friendly service. Clean Clean Clean. Loved the idea of the renovated bank building and historic art and photos. Location on Riverwalk close to everything. Reasonable parking $23. The property had a cool rooftop pool and hot tub, an interior pool and several exterior patios with wonderful views. Enjoyed watching the laser show from the "cathedral" courtyard. Cocktail hour was very different. Three free drinks and a hearty complimentary buffet made it a great value although the ambiance was lacking. Complimentary breakfast buffet added to the value. Refrigerator and microwave in the room and laundry facilities would make for a very convenient long term stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, TX

Love me some Drury!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and dinner. Staff was AMAZING; always respectful and attentive.
Cons: Housekeeping's supply of towels and actually cleaning the room.
Pros: Hotel staff was ALWAYS super friendly and accommodating. Free Breakfast, Dinner, and Drinks saved us a lot of money that we were able to utilize elsewhere on our trip. Valet parking was $23 a night but was comp'd, again saving us more money. Hotel had access to the Riverwalk and was in walking distance to many of the sights we wanted to see. Multiple pillows with a variance in firmness. Beautiful lobby and building. Cons: Not enough towels in the room. We booked a two room suite for six people and housekeeping repeatedly only brought TWO towels. Housekeeping never showed up one of the days we were there so we came back to a room that hadn't been cleaned. (Beds unmade, no new towels, trash cans full, etc) Long lines at the bar for the 5:30 kickback but I believe they said they were addressing this by building another bar. The beds were comfortable but transferred even the SLIGHTEST movement your partner made. Some of the lamps in our room had no on/off switch. This lead to some confusion on how to turn them off. I figured the socket was tied into the switch on the wall but was not. After a few minutes we just unplugged it. Street noise was easily heard in the room. (The building was built in 1929) which resulted in waking up at 5am when the trash dumpsters were emptied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Love the rooftop pool and hot tub ! Awesome views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved the beauty of the place and the fact it was right on the river walk