Ratings based on 3,429 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus chrisfi tx

Booked a king and was given two full size beds

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Booked a king and was given two full size beds. When I called to ask about being given the wrong room the lady told me they were all out of king size rooms and said the only thing she could do was give me free breakfast. No manager on duty. We did check in at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Out-dated room. Peeling wallpaper and baseboards. Just an old building that needs a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Great... loved the birds they had at the hotel . Rooms was clean an hotel staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks.

Ok Hotel...but don't expect alot!

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Actually, the car service was great. You have to pay $20 to park your car or use the valet. We used the valet and they were wonderful!
Cons: Overall cleanliness, decor, beds, repairs of walls, paint, carpets, HVAC system.
Location: Nothing much to do near by, you have to walk a long ways or drive to do something on the Riverwalk.
Hotel was just "ok." It is in need of an update, as the room and hotel felt grungy/old. The hallway and room had a weird smell to it. Bed was hard, bathroom was dated and needed some repairs and a deep cleaning. The walls and carpet in certain spots needed repaired. The HVAC system was awful. The in room unit ran constant but did not really do a good job of cooling the room. We kept our sliding glass door open to air out room and get cool breeze. Staff was just "ok." nothing special. They did not really talk to us, just the normal hi, how can I help you type stuff. As far as being on the Riverwalk, it is not close enough to anything to do or go eat at. We walked 3 miles one way to find a restaurant. Overall, I was disappointed compared to the pictures I reviewed before booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Awesome

Posted Jan 28, 2018
My Fiancé works in Odessa and wanted to go to SA for a night out 3 weeks ago, we checked in and headed to Happy hour best margarita ever.. so now we will be there every time he comes home as our date night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World champion Houston Astros, TX

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was a deal for the price. We were able to walk about half a mile to the busy part of the waterway for drinks and meals. Walked back afterwards. The hotel needs some tlc in regard to baseboards, rusted nuts and bolts, windows aging and bathtubs aging. Everyone who worked there were really nice and smiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow WI-FI Connection

Posted Jan 13, 2018
WI-FI slow and would buffer. Sometimes hard to connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Good experiencie, just the price foro the parking, 20 dlls os too expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to Riverwalk

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Not within in walking distance. Hotel very old and extremely NOISY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel but read the fine print.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The location was a nice for City Walk.
Cons: Make additional fees for parking and pet stay up in the hotel description instead of in the small print. Other hotels list "Pets allowed (addt. fee).
I got the hotel at a good rate during my drive cross country. I saw that it was pet friendly so booked a room. Upon check in was informed of a $20,00 parking fee and when I checked out was charged a $50.00 pet fee....with those fee additions it was not a good deal..in my opinion. It is centrally located for the "City Walk" experience.