Ratings based on 4,428 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

Nice stay during R & R 2017

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price, a little too much for a return stay.
Location: San Antonio is a beautiful city with unlimited activities.
Thank you hotel staff, you were great ! aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great location to conference centre

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I stayed here for 5 nights for recent work related conference in San Antonio. It is very convenience as the conference is literally next door. The bed is extremely comfortable, the hotel is clean with big gym and nice roof top outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great amenities and loved having Ruth’s Chris as in room dining. Great location for convention center, river walk, shopping, theatres and especially Rock N Roll marathon which we participated in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Riverwalk and not far from the airport.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The Grand Hyatt is in walking distance to all the attractions. Highly recommend the hotel, the river cruise and city tour. So much history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Needs better eating facilities.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: exhaust fan in bathroom
Fast elevators, room was quiet. Not much of a view. Good access to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx.

Close to all main attractions

Posted Nov 26, 2017
As soon as you walk in your are greeted by smiling faces, accurate instructions on how to reach your room after a quick check in. Room is a good size and bed is comfy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Hotel Location Based

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We didn’t get quite the room we ordered. The gym is awesome with great views. The pool is nice, but no view unless you stand at the edge. Hotel definitely banks on its location to the river walk. The Marriott is right across the street but a more enjoyable bar and full Starbucks inside. It’s a dated hotel and nice, but just not nice enough for what they charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

Downtown San Antonio on the riverwalk.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was adequate.
Cons: as stated
Location: There are some alternative dinning opportunities outside the River Walk for 5 Star dinning.
Disappointed in maid service. We had spill on the bed. We had place towels on it to try to absorb. Maid , just made up the bed did not trade out sheets. Front office sent two people up to change, one brought the sheets in and left. My wife helped the other person makeup the bed. She was nice enough, but we were trying to get dressed for an engagement. Ruth Chris breakfast was below standards you would expect for the price Thin bacon no flavor, toast was cold, however the fruit was fresh. The reason we stayed there was because they had a Tesla Charging Station and we were told that valet parking was at no charge. However we did get hit with a$39.00 per day charge. Patio out side the Bar needed cleaning, table had a layer of dust
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great location to river walk and all that is there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Love San Antonio and one of the areas I enjoy going to and experience is the San Antonio river. This hotel has access to the river walk and so many other areas to explore. I loved it!