Ratings based on 2,563 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, polite and efficient staff
Cons: Unfortunately, the only thing I didn't care for was the parking, and it can't be improved
Location: On the Riverwalk, near Briscoe Museum, Alamo, Ridleys Believe it or not, Tomb Raiders 3D, Guinness world records exhibit, dozens of restaurants/bars
I was extremely pleased with this hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very efficient and fast check in and check out. Friendly, helpful staff. You cannot beat the location. Right on the Riverwalk, a 5 minute walk to the Alamo. A 2 minute walk to to Briscoe Museum. Dozens of good restaurants nearby. The only thing I didn't like was the parking. They do not have a garage, so you can either 1. Valet for nearly $40.00 per night 2. Self Park in the garage they use (they reserve the upper floors of a public parking garage for hotel guests) for $30.00 per night. The advantage of this is you can take your car in and out of the garage during the day for no additional charge. 3. Use the public parking (in the same garage they use) for $20.00 per night. If you don't need your car (we didn't, everything we wanted to do was in walking distance) I suggest you use the public parking option. The garage is only about a block and a half from the hotel, so really wasn't a problem for us, but if you have a lot of luggage it could be a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Fantastic Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is a nice hotel and is well located, but what really makes it shine is the staff. From the front desk to the bartenders to personal texts asking if you need anything, the team of personnel is warm, helpful, happy, and attentive. The management must be doing something right, because they have got a really good crew working hard to make your stay nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Was a pleasant stay..Room was next to a patio that blocked our view..other than that awesome hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Great hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very nice hotel on the riverwalk! Close to great restaurants and shops along the river. Walking distance to the Alamo. Only negative is parking garage price and walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX.

Palacio DEL RIO

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel because it is over Dirty Nellys and right on the river walk
Cons: lower the valet parking, put more lights in the hall, cool the rooms off better at night, maybe put a microwave in the room.
Location: We shopped, ate and had a great time.
The hotel is nice but,I think the valet parking is to high. The hallways are to dark and the temperature at night the rooms get warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote. Great location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our stay was great. First room had an issue with the ac being loud. We called fownand were moved within 5 minutes. Daughter got sick and when we called and asked we were immefiately brought new sheets and a comforter at 1 am. Room was clean and hotel was beautiful and comfortable. Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel was great. We had a street side room and traffic noise was a nuisance at times. Everything else was exceptional. The hotel is centrally located allowing us to walk to most destinations. The hotel is located on the river walk with river tours, shopping, the Alamo, and numerous eateries only seconds away. We self parked for two days to avoid paying the hefty hotel parking rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Balcony overlooking the river.
Cons: Parking facilities. Garage 2 or 3 blocks away & very inconvenient. Also city parking fee in the same garage charges considerably less!
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo, various tourist attractions within walking distance.
Very nice room with balcony over the riverwalk. Close by other main attractions as well. However, had difficult time locating parking facilities. Although close by, the one way streets made it confusing IF you missed the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Right on the river walk and had a balcony view

Posted May 30, 2017
Everything about the people was amazing! The hotel is right on the river walk and when you come down the elevators the door right there take you out to it. There was not much to see from our balcony so not sure if it is worth the extra $$ but it was nice. The only back lash we found was it took us 45 min. to valet the car when we arrived. To pick the car up we called ahead and had a bell hop pickup our luggage and it was an hour before they brought us our car. While all the people we as nice as they could be that is just to long for the in and out of your car. we could have done it on foot much faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valet

Posted May 30, 2017
Need more staff for influx during peak hours. Possible improvement add a security guard to manage the flow of traffic effectively.