Ratings based on 7,460 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel staff was very accommodating upon arrival. The room was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Date night

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Celebrating date night after surgery, 6 months of chemo and clean scans. This was a perfect stay.... quiet, clean, comfy, and special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

We loved our stay and we are coming back

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very satisfied with our stay we loved the city view first time back to San Antonio after 12 plus years I will recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brainfels Texas

On the river walk.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel staff was rude at check in. Said I didn't have a reservation scheduled and then said the room was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Center of the San Antonio

Posted Sep 17, 2017
easy to get to all the nice restaurants on the river, the Alamo, and the Rivercenter Mall. The hotel has a rooftop swimming pool and a well equipped gym. Our room was clean , and with a city view. Parking is nearby and only $18/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Comfortable bed. Beautiful pool! Excellent staff. Not Really worth extra money for River view room. Because Of Location You Really Cant See The River. Cork Bar And Restaurant Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Enjoyed the stay, very nice, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: none
Location: location was perfect
We had a great time. Enjoy window view to Riverwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Disappointed in Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better hotel staff at front desk.
Location: Riverwalk, restaurants.
Went to check in to my room and the hotel staff gave my room to someone else with the same last name. He failed to look at the first name, so mistakenly gave my room away but first tried to say I did not have a reservation...not my mistake!! So he finally finds his mistake and apologizes, I then ask if I will have the exact room I requested (king size bed) he assures me I will. We walk in our room, its nice, then notice the bed is a queen size bed. Mind you, my significant other is 6'4 250lbs. We're tired from our travels, been awake since 4am so we just stay in our room in fear, there isn't another room. Hope the people that got my room with a king size bed enjoyed it. The next day when we go up to the desk to check out, we tell the hotel staff when she asked how our stay was about what happened. She apologizes and says she'll remove our room amenities (2, $1.50 water bottles) oh, she shouldn't have, gimme a break!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was perfect and the Cajun shrimp in the bar was the best shrimp I have ever had. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Labor Day Weekend on the Riverwalk

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Clean Clean Clean - great service
Cons: Valet service is too expensive. The self park is across the street - next time I will do it myself.
Location: Eat, drink and be merry. Visit the Alamo if you want. We tend to stay below street level when we go. Go the Esquire Tavern for sure. JFK did.
I have stayed here four times and it is always excellent. I tried a different hotel on the riverwalk and did not have a great experience. They have solid walls and great windows that block out noise. It helps to be on the 8th floor or higher. They gave us a free upgrade to an Executive King when we arrived. The cost of water in their mini-bar is less than the CVS! So just use those. Pick your time carefully unless you really like to sweat, but the Hotel is always cool and comfortable. They have a very spacious bar and a sitting area with a widescreen TV where you can catch a game and have your drink of choice sitting on a couch or big chair.