Ratings based on 7,938 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great staff close to riverwalk great coffee bellman excellent and knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Cincinnati

Great location. On river walk but nonoie

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful hotel, city, atmosphere! Had a wonderful trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Fun getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We had a fabulous time staying at this hotel. I loved the quick access to the Riverwalk. The room was great. I loved the modern and clean vibe. We got massages at the spa and I have to say I was a little underwhelmed. The massages were excellent but it looked a little old and dingy. I was hoping for a steam room, sauna or hot tub to relax in but it reminded me a lot of a massage envy or other such massage chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller Texas

On the Riverwalk Easy access to transportation

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The staff is absolutely fabulous we were greeted by a bellhop by the name of Max was very knowledgeable about the area. We also had assistance from Charles the concierge who is well was very knowledgeable. And several times we had conversations with a bellhop by the name of Eddie very sweet young man also very knowledgeable. We had access to all modes of transportation boat river taxi taxi Uber buses bus tours. Best time ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Overall very nice hotel, staff, rooms and proxicimity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel, on the river walk.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, convenience to the river walk and the nice staff.
Cons: $38 a night parking.....seems higher than DC or NY.
Location: Great location - at the tail end of all the things to do along the river. Next door to the Briscoe western art museum and an easy walk to the Alamo.
Everything about the experience was good except for the $38 a night parking, the surprise $7 a day resort fee that is not covered in the Expedia pricing and the restaurant does not have food until 7:30 am eastern time so we had to walk to McDonalds to get food. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and spacious and the hotel is convenient to lots of things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel with direct access to the River Walk

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The hotel was very nice. Room was clean and quiet.
Location: This hotel is located on the river walk and a short walk to the hub of restaurants.
Hotel staff was very congenial and helpful upon arrival. The Concierge gifted us with some chocolates and discounts for our anniversary. The restaurant staff was very nice and the food was delicious, however the grilled Texas Sea Bass portion was not very substantial for the price, and our initial order was lost which caused some delays in receiving our food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We had to make a last minute trip to San Antonio. My wife had stayed here before so she wanted to again. It was so awesome! I loved the room and the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Unique Hotel right by the Riverwalk.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Location: Riverwalk during the day and night!!! So beautiful at night with the lights. Zinc Champagne Bar was great for lunch. Try the table side guacamole!
Hotel decor, cleanliness, service matters a lot to my travel experience. I like rooms that are elegant and streamlined. This hotel had great artwork, eclectic touches, nice layout for the suites. Go for the valet parking as it is cheaper if you're going in/out with your car. Also loved sitting out on the patio with a great view of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel on riverwalk

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Nice hotel and staff. Beautiful furniture in the spacious room, nice wood doors, nice brick wall at the entrance. Only down side is that valet is really expensive. But internet is included. Some happy hour specials downstairs at the bar. Overall, a solid choice in SA.