Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was great and walking distance to most of the main attractions. Our room was clean and spacious enough for our toddlers to play around in. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. I recommend everyone take advantage of the reservation including breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great stay. Staff very attentive. Perfectly located on the Riverwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Loved our stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, decor, pretty much everything.
Cons: It would have been nice to have robes. Had trouble figuring out how to start the shower, but the front desk was quick to offer instructions.
Location: About a mile to Market Square, so not that far to walk. Loved the Pearl District. Just walking to Riverwalk is an experience.
The location is withing walking distance tot he Alamo area as well as the Pearl District. The staff was welcoming and attentive. The rooms are spacious and decorated well. Had an amazing time in San Antonio and when I return, I will definitely pick this hotel. Oh! And great happy hour specials every day :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very misleading in a very good way! !!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Driving up to the hotel i was confused as it seemed to be in the middle of nowhere? But as soon as we entered the hotel boy were we surprised! Hotel was very nice, clean and the staff were so nice! The location is PERFECT! we are definitely returning and staying at Hotel Indigo. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, Florids

Riverwalk San Antonio

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good location for us. Walk around the corner to get on hop on hop off bus. Beautiful view. Yummy food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geotgrtown, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice Hotel, Good Location , Convenient Parking, Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Room was exceptional for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo before. Very clean. Spacious rooms. Eclectic. Comfortable bed. We will definitely recommend this to other travelers. It’s our new favorite hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Quick Trip to San Antonio

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Liked the colorful, artsy interior. Had a lovely balcony with a view of the river. Our bed was comfortable and the large walk-in shower was amazing.
Cons: The parking situation was iffy: not enough space and a lot of empty liquor bottles/can strewn about (probably not by hotel guests).
Location: On the outer Riverwalk, not the "main" Riverwalk area which is about a 15-20 minute walk.
We stayed at the Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk when we were in town to see a Willie Nelson concert in Helotes. Unfortunately, we did not spend enough time at the hotel to experience the restaurant, bar, and outdoor areas which looked really appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very cute hotel, everything was clean and tidy. The manager was amazing, I accidentally booked our hotel stay on the wrong date. After I calling Expedia which had to talk to the hotel first, Expedia said there was nothing they could do, I was out of my deposit. Almost in tears, I called the hotel and explain to them myself what had happened and that we were already on our way to the hotel, a 2 hour drive away. The manager was so helpful and was able to transfer our deposit to the next day and we were able to enjoy our night out at the hotel. Staff was so helpful and friendly when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Not really near anything it on the middle of the river walk not close to the Pearl area or the main part of the riverwalk
Nice place to stay nice rooms curtiss staff. The big draw back is a very limited menu.