Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Family getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great spot for a short trip. Close to highway and walk right out to the Riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, Texas

Downtown surprise

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This remodeled hotel is very nice with River Walk access and just a few blocks from the River Center Mall area shopping. Huge rooms, welcoming staff made this a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Beautiful hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The pictures online did not do this hotel justice! We reserved a room with a view of the Riverwalk. We had a view of the pool and Riverwalk. The tropical landscaping is gorgeous. Sitting on the little patio for coffee in the morning was a great way to start the day. The room was decorated beautifully and the amenities in the room were appreciated. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay on the Riverwalk, but not in the crowded area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nothing and busted shower

Posted Jun 27, 2017
My friends and I were in San Antonio for an evening of fun. Though adjacent to the Riverwalk there was absolutely nothing near the hotel for 5 or 6 blocks. The next morning as we began the schedule of showers, so as to quicken our departure (having to return to Louisiana) we found the shower was broken. We packed up and left in much haste. The staff was kind and compassionate. The room was VERY spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel for price and location. Room size is wonderful! And hotel staff are wonderful! Overall great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel for location and price. Not far driving distance from major sites such as Market Square, access to Riverwalk, San Fernando Cathedral and nice dining. Central location. Parking not as high as other downtown locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky.

Hotel was over all pretty nice.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The landscaping.
Location: Not much to do real close to hotel. You had a fairly long walk or had to drive.
This hotel is located a bit far from all the action like shopping, nightclubs and restaurants. Which was fine with us because it was also very quiet. It needed some remodeling and landscaping was not kept up very well. But over all it was fine. The staff were excellent and the breakfasts there were good. I did not like having to pay 16 dollars per day parking which was located across the street. We were there 5 days and over all we had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel away from the Riverwalk noise

Posted May 23, 2017
Robert at the front desk was AMAZING! He treated us as if we were guests in his home versus guests at a hotel. Very friendly and welcoming! However, the housekeeping staff was complete opposite. I requested a late check out (2pm), which was confirmed by 2 different front desk staff (Renae and Robert). On the day of check out, at 12:45pm I had a knock on my door from a woman in the housekeeping staff asking me if i was checking out that day (looking down and writing down on a piece of paper while asking-no eye contact at all, no smile, and no greeting or thank you) she simply walked away after I responded. Another incident on same day: My door key (card) was deactivated too soon and I asked a different member of housekeeping to please open my room. Yet again, no smile or a word was spoken. She opened the door and seemed very bothered by me needing her assistance. Aside from the housekeeping staff and rooms lacking a SAFE, the hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will pass along the kind words to Robert. I would also like to extend my deepest apologies for the incident with our housekeeping staff. It is small issues that can turn a great stay into an okay one. With a staff as caring as our its important that we make every stay something to remember. I hope you find your way back to our hotel in the future so you can get the service you deserve. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels