Ratings based on 4,161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice River Walk hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Got a great deal on the room rate, so we booked this room last minute. Great staff! Hotel was very nice! Our room (which faced the street) was a little noisy, but otherwise very nice. No swimming pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice, not much bang for you buck

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the hotel Valencia for our anniversary. The staff was great and the room was exceptionally clean. There were only two things I didn't like. First, it's forty dollars to valet park you car, and when we went to leave there was an event blocking the street, not the hotels fault I know. But, they sent us around the corner for valet, where they were offloading the food tricks, no one was there to explain what to do or where to go, I felt it was pretty crappy of them to charge full price for valet and then leave is in the street for thirty minutes, alone, waiting on our vehicle. Second, while the hotel is nice, it is quite sparse, for that much money I had hoped to have a certain level on opulence, I'm not asking for the taj Mahal, just a little bit more than a coffee bar with no one there to take your order, or the continental breakfast that had cereal and toast, not even a waffle? I don't think I'd stay at this hotel, for this price, again, not when I can get waffles at the holiday inn for half the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valencia on the River

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great staff, great location! We would gladly stay at the Valencia again. From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, especially the fresh orange juice. We could easily walk everywhere from this location. The Alamo is just down the block. Many great restaurants are nearby. We only had time to check out a few. The Iron Cactus was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
A well designed hotel with great location on the San Antonio riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very quaint, very beautiful hotel. Perfect location for the Riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful on the Riverwalk!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I had one of my best experiences on the Riverwalk at Hotel Valencia! From the moment you walk in until you leave, everything is wonderful. The valet parking staff, breakfast wait staff, front desk etc are friendly and responsive. The room was large, quiet and very comfortable. I highly recommend! Coral Kennedy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk. I'm so happy to read that we exceeded your expectations, and greatly look forward to sharing your review with the team! We hope to see you the next time your plans bring you to our fair city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prettiest of all the hotels I've stayed in.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was great. Has a great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Walking distance to all the great shops and restaurants. Entrance to Riverwalk is across the street. Great continental breakfast provided and bed was comfy. No issues at all during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Well it was my wedding night and they had my whole reservation wrong! We ended up in a two queen sized bed room. I was very unhappy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeLand, FL

stylish Argentine flak

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Decor, fountain
Cons: Eliminate scented from common areas. Many people are now affected by perfumes which can trigger migraine headaches.Close to 'river walk, the Alamo
Location: Close to the Alamo, good restaurants, River Walk
My 2 night stay was delightful. The staff was responsive, courteous, the furnishings were quietly elegant, A lighted vanity magnifying mirror was broken, could not be used. It was not important enough to me to complain ... I would advise to decrease the scented products in common areas, as many people have an allergy to scent, and may even experience a migraine triggered by the perfume. This is important to those who have scent allergy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Thank you Laurel for staying with us. It is great to see the positive comments. It means a lot to all of us to get such positive recognition. All feedback is important to us and we are always focused on improving our consistency. We hope to see you in the hotel again when you return to San Antonio.