Ratings based on 3,627 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where the room was located

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, the environment, cleaniness and the décor.
The hotel and room exceeded my expectation. My only complaint is where the room was located, the view from the widow is where construction was being done. Made for a noisy evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale, AR

Great location on the riverwalk

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The room did not feel like your typical hotel. Great view of the river.
Cons: The only suggestion I have is that they need a better sitting arrangement for their continental breakfast bar.
Location: Right on the river walk. Close to the trolley stop. You can valet your car and just use the trolley to get around for very little cost.
Beautiful hotel. Great location. We went there to see the annual Christmas parade on the river. Loved our stay. This hotel is right on the river walk. Be sure and ask for a room with a river view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice, clean, great location. Great decorated hotel. Bed too soft for our habit. Safe in the room did not work. Front desk did not follow up after our call. Overall a fine experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent Hotel Valencia experience! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location on the Riverwalk. We hope to see you in the hotel again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely quaint homey place near Riverwalk

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, appeared to enjoy what they do and such showed in their ways at work. I love the closeness to Riverwalk but not too close that you get too many people around. The complimentary breakfast was quite lovely fresh and healthy close. Only stayed for one night but will definitely come back next time I am in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Ana Rodriguez-Sanz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with details from your recent stay here at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be nice, and that our convenient location was to your liking. We hope to see you the next time your plans bring you to our fair city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nov 22 - 23.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
TV Cable kept cutting on and off. Room was not cleaned until 3 pm the next day. No blankets in room and it was 47 degrees that night! Lot of noise outside our room from outdoors. Lot of "booming" rap music!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Royalty

Posted Nov 24, 2017
From upon arrival, valet was excellent, staff was so kind and helpful we did honestly feel like royalty, thank you for the wonderful experience and will stay here again and recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

On the riverwalk but our room faced the street

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: gorgeous interior, smells good, staff friendly
Cons: microwave in room-better lighting
Location: right on riverwalk. 2-3 minute walk to shops, eating, bars, ect
Brought BF from Montana here to experience the river walk, Alamo, Market place and great Mexican food. No microwave in room so left over Mexican food I brought back was wasted. Beautiful hotel and smells amazing when you walk in. Staff friendly but you do have to pay for Valet parking as there is no parking places at all there. Breakfast was free- coffee, juice, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit with granola and cream cheese dressing. Outdoor terrace was nice to eat on, even had heaters out there for warmth. Alittle further down the river walk but that helps with the noise from all the bars and restaurants nearby. Quick walk to all the shops and eating places. Lighting could have been a little better. When coming back from bars around midnight a vagrant was sleeping in the elevator which could have been scary for single ladies/lady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Nice Hotel by the River Walk

Posted Nov 21, 2017
All Staff are very nice and so Professional. Very Happy with our stay. Everything is close by and everything is pretty much walking distance from the Hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Downgrade

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Our king room was downgraded from a king to a room with two double beds. Some kind of discount would be nice. No one at the hotel seemed very concerned about making it up to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Classy Hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location, decor, and comfort of the bed were great.
Cons: Put pamphlets/river walk map in the rooms that can be taken with you.
Location: At the river walk on Houston St.
This is a very classy hotel right on the river walk. There were three small issues that kept me from rating it 5 stars. I had trouble with my room key working correctly in the elevator, and noticed several other people having the same issue over a two day period. The 2nd annoyance, was there wasn't any small pamphlet like material that we could take with us to to go sight seeing. Lastly, there is valet parking only, and they charge >$30 per day for parking.