Ratings based on 2,802 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice Hotel, walking distance to River walk.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I like the Hotel very much, but to be charged for parking was a bit disappointing. $15.00 Dollars is a little to much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: very nice staff
Great experience. Staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and close to everything we needed to be
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Mediocre by Design

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Just an average hotel with a strange room layout. All kinds of space in the room but you can hardly get to the far side of the bed because the foot of the bed is so close to the wall. A bathroom so small you can’t close the door unless you squeeze in between the toilet and the shower and when you do close the door it rubs the edge of the toilet seat cover. A shower that is plenty long but a few inches too narrow. That plus the typical mediocre “free” breakfast, ridiculous parking charges and the likelyhood that a large group with noisy teenagers will be booked into the hotel for some kind of local competition or tournament. It does have a great location so my advice is stay here only if there are no other options for you nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice and not expensive place. Although have some problem when cheek in (Book through Expedia), the clark were very helpful to sollve the problem. Overall it's good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newtown, Pa.

Riverwalk Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel is in a very good location on the Riverwalk as it is not in the very touristy section but close enought to walk to that. The big negative for us was the bathroom - the shower/toilet room is very small and we are not big people - difficult to close the door when in there. The sink is on the outside & open to the main room which we didn't like. The breakfast was very good & the staff was very helpful. Overall the hotel could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
A long weekend to visit San Antonio for the first time. Liked that it was right on the Riverwalk- although not at the downtown area the walk was very pretty - this also allowed for more reasonable rates. Staff were very nice and very accommodating. The buffet breakfast was also another great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality, good breakfast.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Guest bed or sofa bed is uncomfortable. Service was slow at 8pm I asked for 4 pillows. After going to front desk several times, I was able to get them after an hour. The staff at the breakfast were great and moving fast. Facility was clean and well located close to the villita village,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
it was o.k but since it was our 60th anniv. I would have preferred a better veiw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mathews, Va

Great Experience

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed the location. Staff courteous ..great room....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Great location & Fabulous staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Our only complaint was the bed was hard as a rock. Other than that it was a great location to walk around town and drive about!