Ratings based on 2,696 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel in good location to Riverwalk

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The accommodation was nice . My only negative comments are the bathroom door was to close too and rubbed against the hopper. Also the air conditioner was much to loud and kept us awake. Other wise the room was well kept clean, fresh towels every day, staff very pleasant. The continental breakfast was outstanding. Easy walk to many attractions and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful stay, clean comfortable rooms, easy access to freeway. The hotel staff is Awesome very friendly and welcoming!!!! Definitely will stay again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very clean hotel, would stay again.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Housekeeping staff was an unpleasant experiance
Very clean and tidy, most of the staff was very friendly. The housekeepers were not friendly at all which is why I rated this a four. I rated the room a four as well, just because there was limite space in the room to set things on in the bathroom and no table in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel, little far from main river walk, but ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel, close to the river walk.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had not stayed at a Hyatt until we booked a room in San Antonio. We were on a much needed vacation and to see a friend graduating from air force training school. We had some extra time so we decided to go to Corpus Christi and up to Austin for a few days . We were so please to have the extra living space these hotels offer that we booked a room in Austin and re booed at this Hyatt for another 3 nights for the graduation before returning home on Sunday. I will use Hyatt place in the future as much as possible. They are a great hotel and have excellent breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Our hotel was conveniently located right on the river walk within walking distance to tourist spots. Staff was very helpful in giving us directions etc. Room was clean and big, with a very comfortable bed and good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast varied a bit each day and was amazing. Staff worked hard to keep food hot and plentiful. We ate our breakfast outside -what a treat! Wish we were still there! Will positively stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Close to riverwalk, and decent walking distance to the alamo. Had a small HEB store with gas station close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Elevators were old and very slow. Room amenities were spare ,, had to pay for parking in an outside lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Not actually on what most people consider the River Walk but you can walk to that area in a few minutes on the surface streets or about 15 minutes following the river which is just outside the back door of the hotel.