Ratings based on 5,022 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great place great environment. Close to the alamo and right in the middle of the action. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to San Antonio. Very clean great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in San Antonio

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, very convenient location. Water feature flowing through paseo de la Alamo nice atmosphere for lobby.
Cons: There was one easy chair and a desk chair. I would prefer to have a couch. TV impressive but too big for room size
Location: Amazing light show at San Fernando Cathedral, Main Plaza. Worth seeing!
We had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Regency. The visual impact when we first entered the room was amazing. Floor to ceiling windows that looked down to the central courtyard and out to Riverwalk. This hotel was in a great location, right on the Riverwalk and across the street from the Alamo. We spent 3 nights there and were able to walk to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Where do I start
Location: Riverwalk, Caverns,
PRO: The only positive thing I can say is they have a great location if you want to be near the Riverwalk, but that's about it. CONS: You pay just for a room and it is expensive. No breakfast, additional $31 for parking every night more if you use valet, pool is ridiculous small for such a big hotel to the point where it was impossible to use it, if you ask a maid to come make the room later be prepared for a lot of attitude from them. Also about the parking it's outside of the hotel so if it's raining for example you will get wet and the elevators are dirty and break down all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Overall great hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel has an amazing location and is overall really nice. We had an unpleasant experience this time because as soon as we checked into our room, we noticed the AC wasn't working. Maintenance guy came in and had to over-ride the system which got air working but we had no way to control the temperature so it was pretty warm the entire time we were there. For summer in Texas, it was pretty uncomfortable. Not what I was expecting for a room that cost us $250/night. The parking is also very expensive but somewhat to be expected for the Riverwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland Tex

Hotel right off river walk

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location of this hotel excellent
Rooms where nice and clean...Hotel staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring TX

Everything within walking distance!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Everything within walking distance. Parking was easy and accessible. The kids enjoyed the sky pool. Beautiful lobby with easy access to the Riverwalk. Quiet rooms with comfortable beds. We would probably book this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel doesn't own parking and that was a problem. Thought it had a dated look and feel. Staff at bar were helpful and accommodating. River walk was an interesting endeavor and somewhat overhyped such as this type of tourism has become.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Riverwalk/Alamo location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location, facility is starting to show some age. Clean rooms and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location on River Best Location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location is at the center of the River Walk. Close to everything.
Cons: Room needs updating. Example: holes in curtains. Décor is older, but mostly in acceptable condition.
Location: Bier Garten with good live music just outside on one side. By the Alamo. Whatever you want to party or see history, everything is a short walk away.
Best Location on the River Walk. Room needs some room updating, but I will continue to stay here. I go back several times per year and won't stay anywhere else since this is the premier location. We like to party, relax, and see history. This gives the best mix. I haven't found a better venue anywhere else. Area has lots of patios to hang out on and take in the views. Good food - not tourist trap food. SA was voted most friendly city in a poll I read. I believe it. Workers in this area provide excellent and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

On the river walk and close to market square

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Everything was excellent, I just wish we could've been in a room with riverwalk view and closer to elevator. Everything was wonderful though!