Ratings based on 5,164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: excellent
Very close to every restaurant and attractions. Very safe place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location and nice design of the hotel. the hotel is jsut on the riverwalk so it is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good choice for tourists

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: See the review.
Cons: See the review.
Location: See the review.
Location. Excellent for tourists. Just across the street from The Alamo (see picture from my window) and right on the Riverwalk – top two attractions. If you are here for a convention, the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center is about 5 - 10 min away by foot; if you want a closer hotel, try the Grand Hyatt or Marriott Riverwalk. Facility. Very nice: Rooms are roomy, furniture & hardware new, excellent bar area in the lobby. Negative: No walk-in shower (shower in bathtub) and bathroom is small if you are two in the room. You would expect a better bathroom from true 4-start like this hotel is. Service. Overall excellent. This is a tourist town and they know how to handle visitors. One negative: the minibar in the room is completely empty by design; make sure you have water in your room. Other. Convenient parking garage across the street, but it is expensive (31 $/day). Street parking would be quite difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Breakfast not up to par

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Did not enjoy our breakfast experience the first day. Skipped it the next two days even though we had prepaid it. Buffet foods cold/greasy. Couldn’t get a second cup of coffee from absentee server and my over easy eggs ended up severely undercooked that I suffered stomach issues later that day. Hotel gave free parking for the stay, as they said they couldn’t take off the breakfast charges prepaid through Expedia. Great location. Selected it because it’s on the River Walk and two blocks from the Alamo, but wouldn’t stay here again or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel, clean, nice sized rooms. Great pool area and a lovely view of the city. Fantastic location for Alamo and the Riverwalk. Only complaint was the very expensive parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the Riverwalk

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
Location: Go to the Riverwalk and Alamo
Next to the Riverwalk and close to the Alamo, beautiful hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

A good location for a few days

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a good room with a view of the Alamo. Right on the river side walk. Our room was not serviced on a couple of days . One night it was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I noticed immediately after checking in that the toilet was not cleaned. In fact it had fresh fecal matter on the toilet seat. The maid came and cleaned it but for $250 a night that is disgusting and ridiculous. The elevator system does not work since it takes 4-5 times for the reader to identify your room card so you can punch in your floor level. Air conditioning not easy to work in room. Out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Location is nice but service is horrible!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This was our second stay at the Hyatt Riverwalk. Our first stay was quick and after a 45 minute wait to check-in, we had hoped it was a fluke. This visit was longer and the poor service was evident. We had requested extra towels to be in our room upon checking in. They were laying on the floor outside our hotel door when we arrived from dinner. The front desk attendant bought new towels. There was a sink drainage issue that was signed off by the maintenance staff, but no work had been done. On our final morning, the majority of the coffee had been removed with the condiments. We used the last coffee filter and called for a condiment packet to be sent up. After 45 minutes and the third call, my husband got very annoyed. I explained that we should have been informed of the wait time. They stated it was on its way up by a manager. We never received anything. Five calls were made by us but there was the same statement. “I’m sending it up .....and a hang up”. No follow-up call came from the managers. We never received our items after 90 minutes. This was the sentiment of many guests, but stated that the location was great. The location is wonderful, but we will never stay there or have any business functions at this hotel. We understand about being short staffed, but the lack of accountability from all, including the main managers, concierge and Crystal Apollinar, who never acknowledged our issue as we were departing for our flight was unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton, NY

The bestI customer service that we have ever had

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The location next to the River Walk
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access tp points of interest, bus tours.
It was our 54th Anniversary vacation. The peoples at the Desk, the housekeeping staff, the breakfast wait staff could not do enough for us. We have never been treated like this at any hotel. Our sincere Thanks to them.