Ratings based on 5,115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location, noisy.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The location is excellent, right on the Riverwalk and a couple of blocks from the Alamo. But if you are a light sleeper, stay elsewhere. The noise from the lobby reverberates up the atrium to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The location is perfect. You have the river walk on one side and the Alamo directly across the street on the other side. It’s very easy to walk anywhere you want to go near this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Has been my favorite hotel in the downtown area, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

On The River

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice place to stay, but always get miffed about the $3.00 bottles of water in the room. Grandkids cost me $6 bucks for water before I caught it. $1-2 I can see, but really?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Bath tub backed up with shower
Location: Alamo, shopping, several restaurants and bars
Clean rooms, good service, convenient location. Beds are comfortable and housekeeping is prompt every day. Had a little issue with the bathtub draining at times but didn't cause much of a problem. It can get a little noisy at night with music and foot traffic at the bars on the riverwalk. We were so tired from walking and sightseeing every day that it did not interfere with our sleep. Was very pleased with the service and food selection at the on site restaurant. Location of this hotel is awesome, right in the middle of everything! Loved the river running through the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Great location; right on the riverwalk in the midst of restaurants and festivities. Close walking distance to the Alamo, tour bus and museum.
Location: See above
Nice, friendly and accommodating staff. Great location! Close to all the sightseeing locations and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins ], CO

Awesome location on The Riverwalk

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything really! Great access to the Riverwalk or to the Alamo. Great service. Excellent Amenities
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and tourist sites; Alamo, Tower of America etc.
From the moment we walked in until the day we checked out the staff was very receptive and friendly. Our room overlooked the Riverwalk and we enjoyed that. The other option was the Alamo view, which also seemed nice. The inside of the hotel was beautiful and unintrusive. That is to say it didn't feel like we were in the the lobby of a hotel, but rather like we were already out in the world. The rooftop pool is excellently maintained and the view is awesome. The hotel has a posted quiet time from 9pm to 9am and it must work because our room was very quiet. All the amenities function perfectly; AC, shower, 65inch TV and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. By far the best hotel we have stayed in. We were completely satisfied and look forward to booking again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful as always!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We always love staying at the Hyatt. Check in is quick, great parking, rooms always clean. Isaac always takes good care of us at the bar, along with the others. Checkout is always quick also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverwalk

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This Location is the best , and the hotel is excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very convenient location. Spacy room. The drain of the bathtub is not good.