Ratings based on 5,166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

ON THE RIVERWALK

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: WE loved the location and how kind everyone was and the super treatment they gave us.
Cons: It was a little expensive to park your car in the lot across the street.
Location: We loved being able to walk right out to the riverwalk!! We loved being able to walk to the Alamo and downtown. So convenient to everything!
We had a marvelous time!! My husband and I have been married for 46 years and we have been in many hotels...but , this was one of the nicest times we have had! Everything was perfect! We had these expectations of what going to San Antonio and this trip exceeded our expectations!! We were just a block from the Alamo and on the Riverwalk! It was fabulous! The employees were all so friendly and helpful! We had a late night snack in the bar area...we don't drink, but our waiter went out of his way to make our night special! We will be back and will recommend it to everyone!! Thanks for such a great time!! Well worth the money!! We parked our own car...but the valets didn't mind and were very sweet to us!! I left my purse in the room when we left and had to pick it up 2 days later when we came back to fly home...and the security was wonderful about taking care of it and brought it to me safely! GREAT HOTEL!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: excellent
Very close to every restaurant and attractions. Very safe place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, Oregon

Perfect location to see River walk and The Alamo!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Best location to walk and see it all! Our room was on the 9th floor and looked out onto The Alamo which was fantastic! Room was quiet, clean, and a very comfortable King Bed. The staff went above and beyond to meet any needs we had. Super friendly. The Hyatt is located in the middle of the River walk, so you can easily walk it all. Highly recommend also taking a short ride, either by bus which was super clean and easy to navigate or uber to see the Mission San Jose which is a short 15 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location and nice design of the hotel. the hotel is jsut on the riverwalk so it is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good choice for tourists

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: See the review.
Cons: See the review.
Location: See the review.
Location. Excellent for tourists. Just across the street from The Alamo (see picture from my window) and right on the Riverwalk – top two attractions. If you are here for a convention, the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center is about 5 - 10 min away by foot; if you want a closer hotel, try the Grand Hyatt or Marriott Riverwalk. Facility. Very nice: Rooms are roomy, furniture & hardware new, excellent bar area in the lobby. Negative: No walk-in shower (shower in bathtub) and bathroom is small if you are two in the room. You would expect a better bathroom from true 4-start like this hotel is. Service. Overall excellent. This is a tourist town and they know how to handle visitors. One negative: the minibar in the room is completely empty by design; make sure you have water in your room. Other. Convenient parking garage across the street, but it is expensive (31 $/day). Street parking would be quite difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Breakfast not up to par

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Did not enjoy our breakfast experience the first day. Skipped it the next two days even though we had prepaid it. Buffet foods cold/greasy. Couldn’t get a second cup of coffee from absentee server and my over easy eggs ended up severely undercooked that I suffered stomach issues later that day. Hotel gave free parking for the stay, as they said they couldn’t take off the breakfast charges prepaid through Expedia. Great location. Selected it because it’s on the River Walk and two blocks from the Alamo, but wouldn’t stay here again or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel, clean, nice sized rooms. Great pool area and a lovely view of the city. Fantastic location for Alamo and the Riverwalk. Only complaint was the very expensive parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the Riverwalk

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
Location: Go to the Riverwalk and Alamo
Next to the Riverwalk and close to the Alamo, beautiful hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

A good location for a few days

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a good room with a view of the Alamo. Right on the river side walk. Our room was not serviced on a couple of days . One night it was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I noticed immediately after checking in that the toilet was not cleaned. In fact it had fresh fecal matter on the toilet seat. The maid came and cleaned it but for $250 a night that is disgusting and ridiculous. The elevator system does not work since it takes 4-5 times for the reader to identify your room card so you can punch in your floor level. Air conditioning not easy to work in room. Out dated.