Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel is very nice and clean. The only problem I had was paying to park. Even as a guest at your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was perfect location and the overall hotel in general.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Excellent location but ....read review

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent location. 4min walk to alamo. Only thing is that pets are allowed and it was like being at petsmart. People taking their dogs to poop right ouside front entrance. Dogs trying to lick you by the pool, elevator, lobby etc. thats why 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

great location close to the River Walk

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location to several events, and pets are welcome too!
Cons: update some of the furniture in the rooms
Location: River Walk and Alamo
The suite could use new modern furniture, and softer mattress. The breakfast wasn't great, but enough to hold you over till lunch. They should also extend the hours to 11:00 a.m., bacon would be great.. It's a shame that hotels charge a fee to park in their lot, especially if you are staying in their hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Francis, WI

Walking distance to a lot of things

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The vents inside ours and my parents room were filthy. I was also disappointed that the pool closed at 10 o'clock every day in a place where the weather is over 100°. The staff did their job but it seemed like you were asking them to hand over their soul. The elevator made a screeching sound starting the second day we were there and we reported this dangerous situation over three times and nothing was done about it. The best thing about this hotel was the location and how close it was to so many things and within walking distance to the Riverwalk. But if you're looking for excellent customer service, you won't find it here. I also thought it was ridiculous to charge $25 a night to park a rental car if you're a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Well located

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I have always enjoyed my stay at LQ. My niece w as bringing in luggage and Vale told her to stop to let a lady come out - he was rude. The lady coming out was not carrying anything. That didn't settle right. At check in she requested extra pillows which they (check-in counter) which they said they would send up. Pillows came second day after second request. Would I stay here again - No!! That doesn't mean it's not a good hotel. It's centrally located. Parking expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice pool, close to the river walk. Great coffe and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is very nicely updated. The staff was outstanding. They were very pleasant. I took advantage of the valet parking for an extra $5 which was absolutely worth it. The parking guys were super super nice, too. Although the breakfast area was packed, the food was good (loved my texas shaped waffle). The riverwalk, shopping, and downtown area are all a short walk away. Also, Denny's is across the street(affordable). The only negative for me was the fact that the beds were smaller than I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Dog hair all over room

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Had to call and tell cleaning lady to vacuum floor because of dog hair everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from old bridge new jersey

Nice hotel close to the river walk

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly staff , clean , only thing is parking at $25 a day think that's a little high in price