Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel staff was amazing and super friendly! I do have to say for the price of the room I could have stayed at another hotel on the River Walk that was much nicer and more up to date. The lobby/bar is outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time post your feedback. I'm pleased you liked our friendly and amazing staff, but I'm sorry you were otherwise disappointed. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to re-gain your trust and earn your loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A great trip with my husband, Steve of 36 years!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We appreciate the kind and caring hotel staff- also, they were very informative!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Laurie, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff. I can tell you with 100% certainty that they truly do care to deliver a great experience. I'm delighted we did not disappoint. Please come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views on the riverwalk

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities and a very helpful staff. The food in the hotel was good, and the mall across the street and many other restaurants are close by. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for a super review! I'm so pleased everything worked out well for you. Our great location makes it incredibly easy to enjoy all the sights and sounds of the River Walk. And, our ever-helpful staff is ready to assist with a friendly face. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean room and very comfortable bed, excellent gym, easy access to the riverwalk, restaurant and shopping centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your nice note. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and our friendly staff. Of course, our great location makes it so easy to enjoy all the sights and sounds of the River Walk. We hope you stay with us again the next time you're in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Excellent time was easy to get to and from the places I wanted to go to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad you enjoyed the perks of our great location. Please come again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The pool is nasty! The hotel smells musty and old.
Location is great. The hotel itself was outdated, pool was disgusting and the lobby/bar area smells musty and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your very candid comments. I’m very sorry for your overall disappointment with hotel experience. We know your choices are many when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Didn't like the 40 dollar hold on my card after the room was already paid for. Then 40 for the valet was a bit to much I only stayed 1 night and didn't come out much for 40 dollars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience. We know you have many choices when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your trust and loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs a bigger pool

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I loved the staff and atmosphere. I was disappointed about the pool size from the pictures they show on the website the pool looks big but it was not. It was really over crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel’s atmosphere and our great staff, but experienced disappointment with the pool. The pool is located in an area that offers great indoor activities in a pretty and lush environment. Again, we apologize for your disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great Riverwalk/downtown San Antonio location. Clean room. All employees I came in contact with at the front desk and at the restaurant were awesome. They provided me with information in a very positive way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice note. I'm pleased to know you liked our hotel and great staff. We hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you're in San Antonio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
For the money I spent I've stayed in way nicer hotels .. parking was a joke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Ryan, Thank you for your candid comments. We're very sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. While our parking rates might seem high, we are right in line with other downtown San Antonio hotels. We know you have many choices when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your loyalty.