Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean room and very comfortable bed, excellent gym, easy access to the riverwalk, restaurant and shopping centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your nice note. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and our friendly staff. Of course, our great location makes it so easy to enjoy all the sights and sounds of the River Walk. We hope you stay with us again the next time you're in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Excellent time was easy to get to and from the places I wanted to go to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad you enjoyed the perks of our great location. Please come again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The pool is nasty! The hotel smells musty and old.
Location is great. The hotel itself was outdated, pool was disgusting and the lobby/bar area smells musty and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your very candid comments. I’m very sorry for your overall disappointment with hotel experience. We know your choices are many when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Didn't like the 40 dollar hold on my card after the room was already paid for. Then 40 for the valet was a bit to much I only stayed 1 night and didn't come out much for 40 dollars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience. We know you have many choices when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your trust and loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs a bigger pool

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I loved the staff and atmosphere. I was disappointed about the pool size from the pictures they show on the website the pool looks big but it was not. It was really over crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel’s atmosphere and our great staff, but experienced disappointment with the pool. The pool is located in an area that offers great indoor activities in a pretty and lush environment. Again, we apologize for your disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great Riverwalk/downtown San Antonio location. Clean room. All employees I came in contact with at the front desk and at the restaurant were awesome. They provided me with information in a very positive way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice note. I'm pleased to know you liked our hotel and great staff. We hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you're in San Antonio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
For the money I spent I've stayed in way nicer hotels .. parking was a joke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Ryan, Thank you for your candid comments. We're very sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. While our parking rates might seem high, we are right in line with other downtown San Antonio hotels. We know you have many choices when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great experience and location on The Riverwalk. The services were excellent and the facilities were clean. The room was beautiful with a gorgeous view of San Antonio. Very impressed with this location and it sits right on the Riverwalk for an enjoyable evening walk. Great restaurants surrounding the Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your very nice note. I'm delighted you had a great experience at the Marriott Riverwalk Hotel. We will always work hard to make sure we provide you the best accommodations and service. We hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you are in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to all city attractions.

Posted May 29, 2017
Over night valet parking is expensive, a reduce parking rate would be great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments matter greatly in our quest to provide a great hotel experience for our guests.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Hi Luis, Thank you for your 5-star rating. We really appreciate it.