Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Definitely worth the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Finally found a hotel that I would come back to ! The staff is amazing and the room was gorgeous and super comfy. I went with this hotel because of its reviews and it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by TTurner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words! We are thrilled that you had an exceptional experience while in our care. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Love it

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The best hotel ever this is our second stay and it is fabulous! Close to everything and the staff is amazing the pool is awwesome and the service is great really loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by O., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-stars! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Mokara Hotel and Spa! We look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally located hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Mokara Hotel and Spa was a luxury experience. However, the most exceptional part of the stay was the staff, from the doorstaff upon arrival. The maitre de at the hotel's restaurant was charming and gracious. The pool on the roof top was very small but resort -like. We had it to ourselves both times we used it and it was perfect. The staff at the pool was very polite. Never once did I sense irritation or inattentiveness from the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Connie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share with the staff. Kind Regards Connie Luevano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Petra was a delight to deal with. She is great with clients and very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you I'll be sure to give her your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

On the river walk

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Dining , shopping , bars , theaters , museums , history. And great sight seeing.
Great hotel with great spa. On the San Antonio river walk. Lots of great dining and other things close by. Will go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! I am happy to know that you had such a great time! We look forward to your return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Concierge call in advance was great from Patra. Check in glass of wine was so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We let Petra know that you were happy with her service! We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Lee

AWESOME

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL, THE SPA IS AMAZING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic rooms and service. They go the extra mile to give you an exceptional experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased to know that your experience with our associates was great. We hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Gregory W

Beautiful Hotel--Hard as a Rock Bed

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. The suite was beautiful. The service was excellent. The bed was pretty, but super hard and uncomfortable. My bed at home is so much more comfy. Please use memory foam mattresses. It doesn't make sense to pay hundreds of dollars to lay on a piece of concrete!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Gregory W, Thank you so kindly for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not like our mattress. We will be sure to take your feedback into consideration the next time we purchase mattresses. Warm regards, Thomas
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for the review!