Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally located hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Mokara Hotel and Spa was a luxury experience. However, the most exceptional part of the stay was the staff, from the doorstaff upon arrival. The maitre de at the hotel's restaurant was charming and gracious. The pool on the roof top was very small but resort -like. We had it to ourselves both times we used it and it was perfect. The staff at the pool was very polite. Never once did I sense irritation or inattentiveness from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Petra was a delight to deal with. She is great with clients and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

On the river walk

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Dining , shopping , bars , theaters , museums , history. And great sight seeing.
Great hotel with great spa. On the San Antonio river walk. Lots of great dining and other things close by. Will go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! I am happy to know that you had such a great time! We look forward to your return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Concierge call in advance was great from Patra. Check in glass of wine was so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We let Petra know that you were happy with her service! We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suriname

Very good hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Continue to innovatie.
Location: Excellent.
Positieve experience.we had A very pleasant stay. Very professional Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you so kindly for the great review. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a terrific weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeanie

Parking garage view.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was suppose to be city view. It was view of huge parking garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times and it is alway top notch. And it has a great Riverwalk location.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Mokara was great!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
we chose to stay at Mokara after our wedding for a couple of days. It was great! we'd love to return.
5 out of 5
by charlene

Our favorite

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here several times a year and we are never disappointed. If you like a quiet and luxurious, this is the place.