Ratings based on 3,741 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

GREAT

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: food, service, the room and easy access to a variety of restaurants
Cons: pay per view in the bar
Location: amazing location with access to the river walk and close to lots of restaurants and attraction like the alamo the mall and many more things
the hotel was amazing the room was clean the bed as comfortable and the staff was friendly, also the food at the restaurant was great and the service there too i didn't mind paying the price because service was great the only sad thing was that they didn't have pay per view to watch the fight but other then that is a great place to stay quiet and the rooms make you feel at home not like your in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and 5 out of 5 review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us Omni La Mansion del Rio. We aim to provide exceptional service and we are happy to know you experienced this during your stay. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland Texas

Mini Vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Room noisy being close to the street and emergency room. Bed comfortable. Great location on Riverwalk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Rusty Wallace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. As you know, we are located in the heart of a bustling city center, however are able to accept requests for rooms in quieter areas of the building. We look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very good location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The location was excellent. Close to restaurants and shopping. Right on the river. The staff was very friendly. Loved our stay. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation for future guests! We love our prime location and close proximity to all major downtown attractions! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel on the San Antonio river walk

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel employees there are wonderful and do we're the guests we met. The rooms had a cold damp feeling with a moldy smell. The rooms in need of a few minor repairs. In one of our rooms one towel had a smell of a men's cologne, another of a women's and one bed's sheets were not clean. The pool area was great but bar/food service very slow. Access to the river walk was fantastic and the restaurant affiliated just across the foot bridge was excellent. We could only be there this trip for one day so we were able to make it work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Rusty W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We will address the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay directly. We are happy to know that the rest of your stay was pleasant and look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

On the River

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Efficient, comfortable and accommodating. The first room was not quite perfect, so they switched us to the perfect room immediately before our luggage arrived with no questions asked. All of the staff was very polite throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! We are happy to know that our staff accommodated you and your needs. We look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilmer, TX

Convenient to the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We will stay here again. Very nice. It was exactly what we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by . , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Hotel Needs Repairs

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The bed and breakfast buffet
Cons: Repair the bathrooms and do not credit a customer then wait until they are back home to recharge their card!!
Location: Riverwalk in San Antonio. Plenty to do and many nicer hotels to stay at!
King deluxe room was small. Shower controller was broken. Paid too much to be kept awake by street traffic and delivery truck at 5am. Hotel staff moved us to a suite when we reported the shower damage. The new room was nice but the jacuzzi tube had a broken neck rest with an exposed wire in the tube! Hotel discounted the $3 can sodas for the wire at checkout then later charged them back to my card. Bed was nice and they had a wonderful breakfast buffet but not worth what we paid. Will not visit an Omni again. Not impressed. Stay at another hotel and treat yourself to their buffet. In the end will safe money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest appraisal of your recent stay. Although we are an historic establishment, we nevertheless aim to exceed our guests' expectations. I deeply regret that we failed to do so this time. As you know, we are located in the heart of a bustling city center, however are able to accept requests for rooms in quieter areas of the building. We hope to redeem ourselves during a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice facility with excellent service and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy to serve our guests and are glad you had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Mariachi band on Saturday
Location: St. Mary's church on the corner
Great Hotel, Friday afternoon they had a mariachi band by the pool, GREAT TIME. Step out and the River Walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colleyville, tx

Lovely Hotel Right on Riverwalk

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. We were given a room with a balcony right on the Riverwalk. We could sit and watch all the people with the best seat in the house! :) Super comfy and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by . , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out 5 review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return!