Ratings based on 3,175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Disappointed

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel is showing its age. Ice maker on floor was out of service. Coffee maker in room did not work. Check in took too long. Staff was very accomodating and, as usual, balcony view of river walk made for great people watching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

Close to River Walk, the Alamo

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to all tourist sites (River Walk and Alamo)
Cons: Bar staff did not appear to be that hospible.
Location: Already covered
Two night stay to visit San Antonio to take in the River Walk, the Alamo, and walk around the city. Hotel was convenient for the River Walk and not far from the Alamo. We did much walking and climbing up and down stairs. This would be difficult for anyone with young children, strollers, invalid chairs, and elderly. We enjoyed the exercise, however could be tiring. Multiple restaurants, for Italian, steak houses, obviously Mexican, and we even found a Bavarian bar/restaurant. Easy walk to the Alamo, River Walk boat trips, and horse and buggy rides. Pleasant two days around the River Walk. To be recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

It was simply OK

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We arrived at 7pm and we hade reservations for the Ambassador room already bought on Expedia then The front desk told us that room was overbooked and we could not have it and they never had an upgraded room they only give us a cheaper room. They offered us free breakfast but we said no we wanted our money back for the difference in rooms which was 100+ They ended up doing that and two free house wine for the bar . So call ahead and make sure you get the room you paid for!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The staff are very attentive and courteous. A cozy setting with a great location on the river. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by CN, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We aim to provide exceptional service and we are very happy you experienced this. We look forward to your return stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Spacious room with tremendous view!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Everything was perfect with the room except the comfort of the mattress. There was definitely room.for improvement there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by CN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback and the 5 out of 5 review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The concern you mentioned will be given to the appropriate department. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Pretty but needs updated

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location was good on the Riverwalk, but a little difficult to access by driving. Beautiful exterior.
Cons: Needs a major mechanical updating. Room climate was uncomfortable. Faux beams not really fooling anyone.
Location: Right on Riverwalk so plenty of restaurants, bars and shops in easy walking distance.
In town one night to visit the Riverwalk. Hotel exterior is one of the most beautiful on the Riverwalk. For $20 per person bought tickets to see the lighting of the river for the Christmas Season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Ok

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Room was never cold enough. Overall good! Valet service was very slow but employees very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by O. Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Although your stay was pleasant overall, we apologize for the issues you encountered while in our care. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Great River Walk Location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to River Walk and Alamo
Location: Convenient to River Walk, Alamo, and Marketplace
Enjoyable stay. Hotel convenient to River Walk and Alamo
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by O. Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx

Old world charm/modern day amenities

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: First class staff/ we were treated like royalty.
Cons: Nothing.
We had stayed here on our wedding night 4 years ago. Each time we return to the River Walk we still go back to La Mansion. The staff is superb. It's cozy and very friendly. Very easy to walk on the River Walk side to any restaurant or venue. Highly recommended. If you don't want to pay for valet parking simply part directly in the garage across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by O. Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Omni La Mansion Del Rio. And while we love the historic building and our great location on the River Walk, the one thing that truly makes the hotel great is our excellent staff. They are the heart of our success, and we truly appreciate your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Over priced for a regular room you can get at an econ lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Olivia G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We hope you will afford us a future opportunity to regain your confidence.